Ratings based on 1,402 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

High School Friends Meeting

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Rooms were older but clean and quiet. Refrigerator,microwave,Free WiFi, pool,parking close to or at room entrance. Two restaurants on site. Free bkfst
Cons: Coffee maker missing in room. TV picture quality was less than good. Did not see elevator access to second floor
Location: Location--Easy to get to from airport. Within easy driving to all attractions. Easy drive to Sanibel Island. Malls and shopping within 5-min drive.
An overall pleasant stay in an older refurbished hotel that was a good value for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Nice staff, convenient location, but it looked like they started to renovate and just stopped. Our room was very small, but acceptable. The only major problem was roaches. I will not go there again because of that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to where we needed to take care of thing

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Price was too much for what you got breakfast was very slim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse Cit, MI

Nice place and location.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Excellent lodging for the price with good free breakfast 😎
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shouldn't be offered on expedia

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: absolutely nothing
After a late flight we checked in at the "hotel". we got to our room around midnight then the loud talking outside and the room next to us. At about 1230 I called expedia for a full refund and by 100 we checked out and went down to Days Inn. I am serious when I say this shouldn't be offered here, Expedia needs to do some follow up. I would never take my family here, my wife didn't feel comfortable here, so thankful expedia got full refund for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

More than decent hotel for such a low price.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Mall and shopping centers within walking distance. Chain restaurants within walking or short drive.
The hotel staff was so pleasant and helpful. The staff was constantly cleaning and maintaining the grounds and lobby. The room was spacious, modern, and clean. The location was so convenient for shopping, dining, and access to major roads. There were a few sketchy looking guests staying there while we were there which was a little unsettling, although they were not a bother to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice place

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Very convenient the place is clean and nice and it's very convenient to very worst thing friendly and breakfast was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Very old outdated

Posted Jan 26, 2017
When we first entered the room that we were given keys to, the room had not been cleaned, the beds were messed up they were dirty towels in the keys from the previous residence we're on the desk. We called down to the front desk they wanted us to come down to go get our new keys. That would've involved us dragging our luggage down to the first floor back to the office and we were exhausted. The manager did happen to walk by and give us entry into the new room. The new room we were in, was very outdated very dingy the beds were not comfortable all the pills weren't comfortable and it was evident that are non-smoking room had been smoked in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady county, NY

Room near airport

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Close to airport with a cheap rate
Cons: Get door latch repaired/replaced
Registered online, went well. Checked in, went well. Door into room would unlock but couldn't open door, even after 2 attempts. Walked back to front desk and explained the problem, he stated that that keeps happening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Not worth the price

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: Customer service, room smell, room quality, etc.
Location: Close to many restaurants and other hotels
Dirty, bugs were the first thing I saw when I walked in. When I asked if I could cancel my reservation the front desk didn't even know how to assist. We were looking for a place to feel comfortable sleeping, relaxing, and showering. Would not recommend. Pay a little higher or even the same and stay at a place way better.