Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Small hotel close to everything.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Small suite, no frills. Some remodeling going on, staff seemed a bit preoccupied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slumber

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable and bathroom and room were clean.
Cons: Colors were dark. Landscaping needed some sprucing up.
Location: It was in Fredericksburg so there is plenty to do nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Fredericksburg in the fall

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: It was a great little spot to spend little time at the hotel. If you are busy coming and going, it's perfect. Close enough to down town.
Cons: Very narrow parking and with big trucks it can be difficult getting in and out
Location: Downtown and race trac both close by
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford, United States of America

No TV

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Just wasn't what I expected for $250.
Location: Close to Main street and shopping.
All three televisions did not work. Called the front desk and he said to unplug and plug back in the cable box. I did this to all three tvs but only one started working. Not a major issue but a bit of a pain since it was football weekend.
2 out of 5
by Susan from Dallas

Old hotel. Needs much updating.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old and run down. Room was good size, with king bed and a sofa that folds out into a bed. Repairs have been made, but in a very amateurish fashion (just one example: when the towel rack was replaced, the holes for the old bolts were filled in and painted over--no sanding, no texture). Sealant around bathtub has been patched many times. Crack in toilet tank top. Bed was clean and made daily, and towels replaced. But sink was not cleaned once in four nights. I killed a roach on the first night and it was still there the next night. (The fact that there was a roach didn't bother me that much--this is Texas and even the cleanest places get roaches from time to time.) Breakfast was cereal, blueberry muffins cut in half, toast, or make it yourself waffles. Also bananas and orange juice. On the weekend they also had biscuits and gravy. Not fancy, but adequate and fresh. The WiFi worked well. The man at the front desk was very nice, and helpful with directions. There were very few guests at this hotel, so it was very quiet.
4 out of 5
by Don from Commerce, Texas

Days Inn

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was really good for the price. The two problems we had was 1) the ice machine was broke (although they did provide ice at the front desk)and 2) the pool was green and not very appealing. It was close to the downtown area, clean and the employees were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MARIANNE from Villepreux

Très bien

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Propre , raisonnable point de vue prix et bien situé.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service

Posted Jun 21, 2016
We made a reservation for 2 adults and 5 children. When we arrived after a day of driving, we were told that we would not be able to stay because we "had too many kids." He flat out refused us accommodation despite having a reservation. He had an attitude when we first entered because we asked about using our rewards number (Wyndham), He got angry because we dared even ask about the rewards points since we we had made the reservation using Expedia. HE sent us packing and we were left to scramble and find another hotel at 9 pm. He was rude and unhelpful to say the least!