Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Amazing customer service.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Thank you hotel staff for your great service and best breakfast that i have had in a while. I would say even better than most rstaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Edge of town.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good breakfast.great parking. Close to resteraunt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice clean room and friendly staff

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The room is somewhat small but seems to have everything you need for a good night sleep.
Cons: No shower caps were left in the bathroom, not sure if available upon request.
Location: Not too sure what there is to do nearby, but it is in close proximity of California State Route 99.
If staying in Madera, CA, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Madera is a good choice for a clean and comfortable stay. We stayed two nights and found the room to be clean and welcoming. The hotel staff was friendly and made our check-in a breeze. Parking was not an issue as we found plenty of parking near the front of the hotel. Free breakfast was provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Perfect stop on our way down to Disney

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We've been staying at this hotel every September on our way to Disneyland from WA for a few years now. The staff is always super helpful and friendly, the rooms and hotel are clean and the continental breakfast is great. My only recommendation would be to start the breakfast earlier so us folks traveling through can enjoy the breakfast and hit the road a bit earlier. The parking lot is well lit, there are local eateries that will deliver to your hotel room and there is a Black Bear diner right in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

When in Madera

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, spacious room
Cons: More toiletries in room
We had to go from Yosemite to Big Sur so wanted to spend the night somewhere in between. Madera seems to be in the middle of nowhere but was suitable for our needs. The hotel itself was pretty good and had reasonable rates. Quite a few options for breakfast as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
There was no chair for reading with a good reading lamp. There was no shower cap so I was not able to take a shower. The room was rather dark and dreary....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from S F Bay Area California

Traveling through

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Breakfast. Perhaps a waffle maker.
Location: Close to Highway CA 99. We were just passing through so didn't avail ourselves of any local activities.
The girl at desk when we checked was very friendly and informative. The hotel is very clean and presents itself well. Breakfast was so-so. Better than some not as good a others. The breakfast area was pleasant and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I have stayed at this property several times now. I have always been pleased with the comfort, cleanliness of the room and the courtesy and professionalism of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Business Trip

Posted Aug 23, 2016
My husband & I went on business to Madera for 1 night. The hotel was great, the room was clean & it had everything from a microwave to mini fridge. Plus the Black Bear Diner that is across has yummy food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our room was having flying roaches

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Intially room looked very nice & clean. But after sometime, There were roaches flying around in the room. We called frontdesk to change the room. Intially they said you have to stay in this room only, all the rooms are occupied by guest. When we were about to check out, suddenly they have a room available.