Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fillmore,ca

Stay here regularly - not bad for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: No carpet - clean rooms, comfortable beds. Close to convention center
Cons: Install power strips rather than cheap extension cords where needed
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, etc.
I've stayed here a few times when I'm in Fresno as it is a convenient location, the hotel is clean and they had a great breakfast as well. I DO LOVE the fact that they took out the carpet and replaced with wood laminate flooring ( hotel carpet is gross...you never know what's in there, LOL) The breakfast is now just continental so just pastries rather than the little variety they had before but it's not a huge deal. It was really late when we checked in and we were so busy while in town I never complained but our refrigerator wouldn't come on when we arrived. Turns out they had a $2 extension cord for the TV, Microwave and Refrigerator that wasn't really long enough so the plugs wouldn't really stay in (a Power strip would be safer as well...) Overall, it's still ok but I may start looking for another affordable option next year when I stay for my visits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Average hotel near shopping areas

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I was alone and traveled to see the family of a friend that had died. The hotel was an older facility but adequate. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Bakersfield

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Location: We walked 1/2 mile or so down the road to a good Indian restaurant
It was fine as a motel. Clean enough. The breakfast was fairly basic. The one note is that it is close enough to the airport to hear all the planes take off in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price reflects it.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Good location. Rooms re organized in an horseshoe pattern so there is good security
Cons: Put a seal at the bottom of the doors
I'm a minimalist, so if I can get a good night sleep, I am happy, but unfortunately I didn't. Room was fairly clean, but I wasn't sure, but the kicker is that the door doesn't have a bottom seal, so the mosquitoes ate well, and the noise of the AC in the next unit can be heard all night so sleep evaded my. I also skipped breakfast because there wasn't much: waffle, dry cereal, low quality packaged pastries, a few small oranges and coffee that looked cloudy and tasted questionable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

I wouldn't go back

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel is old. The bathroom smelled funny and the beds were very hard. The air conditioner was SUPER LOUD. And the TV didn't work. The staff was pretty rude too. It did have a (unheated) pool, which was nice on a hot day. But it is on a very noisy, busy street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for what was needed

Posted May 2, 2017
Needed a place to stay in Fresno that wasn't too expensive. Being Clovis rodeo weekend and a show at Savemart it wasn't the cheapest weekend. The place was comfortable but old, needs an update. The bathroom door handle was broken and 2 bathroom lights were out but not deal breakers. The staff was extremely nice, especially the front desk I think they may be the owners. All together it served its purpose and was close to everything. won't be my first choice but also won't be my last
5 out of 5
by Cyntia

Great

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Over all very clean and a great spot. I was glad to find such a good place last minute!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto, ca

Clean and comfy

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Room was clean, bedding was nice, all upgraded and pleasant. Quiet as well
4 out of 5
by bill

Motorcycle Group

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
No set down restaurants within easy walking distance. We were on MC's and it was raining.
4 out of 5
by Adela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels