Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Standard hotel, value for money

Posted Jan 23, 2018
10-15 walks to many city attractions, lot of good restaurants around, good price comparing to room quality and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Small boutique hotel located within walking distance to Fushimi Station. Room was modern, very clean, functional and well ventilated. Bathroom has nice fittings; the shower has good water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emerald Qld

Nice hotel for a one week stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The room size, staff and location.
Cons: Some of the wall paper had sustained a little damage. An english TV channel.
Location: If you don't mind walking a block or two the location is good. 15-20 minutes walk from main Nagoya train station.20-30 min walk from Nagoya Castle
Rooms were a little more spacious than others in Japan. Still might be a little tight for a western couple. Nice new amenities, if you don't mind walking a block or two the location is good. About 15-20 minutes walk from main Nagoya train station. I was able to take a pleasant stroll to Nagoya Castle in 20-30 minutes. Was a handy position, stayed a week. I chose to stay there predominantly for travelling to Suzuka F1 on the weekend. Would stay there again, price was fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I only was able to say for the one night but it was a lovely little hotel in the heart of Nagasaki. Super close to places like Chinatown and only a 15 min walk from the Nagasaki Train station. The buffet breakfast was amazing and really worth paying the extra for. If I'm ever in Nagasaki again will most certainly be staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and lovely

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great for a one-night, basic stay. Good amenities like almost all Japanese hotels - bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard city hotel, no frills

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a place to crash for the night. You get what you pay for; in this case it's a tiny room, few amenities, and an air of freshly-smoked cigarettes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by front desk clerk Kouno, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at Nishitetsu Inn Nagoya Nishiki. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with the room size and facilities. We appreciate your recommendation of our place to welcoming others. Thank you for your precious opinion. Thank you and best regards, Front desk clerk Kouno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location if you don't mind walking

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The staff were very accommodating and the location is right between Nagoya station and Sakae, great area for nightlife! Would recommend staying here if you don't mind walking or taking the train.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Front desk clerk Iwata, Hotel Management
Thank you for your favorable feedback. It really warms our hearts! Did you enjoyed in Japan? We look forward to your next visit! Front desk clerk Iwata
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, great location, wonderful staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near my office

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pretty good and above average compared to other business hotels in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Front desk clerk KOUNO, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Mr/Ms Thank you for choosing NISHITETSU INN NAGOYA NISHIKI. I hope you could have a wonderful time in Japan. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for sharing your review with us. Thank you and best regards, Front desk clerk KOUNO