Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
5% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BRANDON, MS

Budget Inn

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
First room that they tried to give us, the box spring was standing up against the wall. The mattress was on top of the other bed. Second room, the door to the nasty bathroom looked like it had been kicked in a few times. Crack hotel!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dana Sims from Budget Inn

Great stay for the price.

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very affordable
4 out of 5
by Shannon

Budget Inn

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly owners and clean and friendly environment
4 out of 5
by Robby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Angela

Not worth $80 a night!!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Should have been $20 a night. Mold and mildew in the air cond & bathroom. Vulgar writing on the walls. Toilet was falling apart. No toiletries. Would be better to camp in a tent or in your car!!
4 out of 5
by Rogwenda

Great Stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great! Price was affordable, and in budget. Thanks Budget Inn!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Didn't Honor Reservation charged to card.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: We had stopped there before on a previous trip. The park with the waterfalls is very nice.
Oct. 9, 2016: Upon telling him I had a reservation, he told me I had no reservation in my name. Asked for my driver license, & credit card. Then told me card was declined and had zero funds (think their machine wouldn't read). Told me, no money .. no room, said I must pay cash. Told me I had to stay and had to pay cash. Slow to return my license & credit card. As I walked out, he told me he would take the money from my credit card. I went next door & checked in a different motel with same credit card, no problem. Other motel was just a few dollars more, and offered full breakfast. I checked my credit card, and was charged for the night at Budget Inn Gadsden. Called the local law and reported it. Contacted my credit card company.This guy (possibly from India or Asia), treated me like I was a crook when he didn't honor my reservation and demanded cash. Upset me Very much, especially since they honored my reservation on Oct 6, 2016.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very shady area....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wear football helmet

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: No negative rating? Just one to ten - then minus one.
Cons: Close, re-do hotel - then hire new staff.
Location: Everything nearby is fine.
One hour into checking into hotel, we hear a loud bang. Going into the bathroom we see that large chunks of the ceiling had fallen into the toilet and immediately near it. I quickly walked to the office to report it - and expecting a different room. After the 4th visit, and a time period of 2 1/2 hours - we got a different room - with, as we found out later - poor circulation and just blowing air - on a warm evening. Staff was ridiculous - we left at 4 am.