Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.3 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
1.6 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The sink kept over flowing

Posted May 5, 2015
The sink would over flow when the room above showered
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Disgusting

Posted May 4, 2015
This was the worst motel ever, they didn't clean it before, no lights, no plug in, one twin bed with ashes in it. You get what you pay for that is for sure, however they did nothing to make it nice! Bugs, yuck!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The staff could not speak English very well, had a hard time understanding them. I was charged double taxes and had a hard time collecting. I was helped by the fact that another customer had the same problem I had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Ala

Budget Inn ln Gasden, Ala

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It was a descent place to lay my head for one night
Cons: The entire room bathroom doors were horrible...carpet needs replaced....
Location: I didn't like th location as to me it appeared in a rough area of town.
I needed to find a place to stay at the last minute for the races in Talladega, Alabama. I honestly was disappointed in the hotel which my 15 year old daughter and I stayed in as there were only 2 towels available, no hairdryer to use which we didn't bring one. The bathroom doors and the actual room needs upgrades. There was only one outlet in the entire room which worked that we could charge our cell phones.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good at all!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It was close to a nice Fish Restaurant!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Nice restaurants near by.
First the hotel charges us taxes even though the confirmation clearly stated taxes included. Secondly, the key would not open the room door. Had to walk back to office for assistance. Then no remote in room for tv. Wi-fi was a BIG joke...did not work! Microwave did not operate. We couldn't even get the door to open. Next day key still did not work. Back to the office we go.People were always standing around outside smoking and talking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Check out was 11A, staff walked in without knocking at 9:30A, then again at 10:30A telling us it was time to leave!
2 out of 5
by Chuck from Arkansas

Not in very good condition at all.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Cheap rates.
Cons: General repair in rooms, could use a bit of cleaning up also.
Location: Location was fair. Not much around. Had to go a few miles to find decent place to eat.
The hotel rooms were in need of repair. The fire detector was missing, bare wires hanging from ceiling. Both towel racks in bathroom were torn off of wall. Had to ring the service button many times to get clerk to front so we could check out.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget Inn in Gadsden, AL

Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels
The term of getting what you pay for doesn't even apply here. I don't understand how this place hasn't been shut down. I could barely get my room key because the lady didn't understand me at all. The 'big' bath towels in the room weren't big enough to dry off a kid. My boyfriend complained of taking a shower with roaches, and I thought he was kidding until I woke up the next morning to a roach near my freaking pillow! O did not feel safe or clean staying there and will never make that mistake again!