Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

1.5 out of 5
6% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
1.7 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Didn't Honor Reservation charged to card.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: We had stopped there before on a previous trip. The park with the waterfalls is very nice.
Oct. 9, 2016: Upon telling him I had a reservation, he told me I had no reservation in my name. Asked for my driver license, & credit card. Then told me card was declined and had zero funds (think their machine wouldn't read). Told me, no money .. no room, said I must pay cash. Told me I had to stay and had to pay cash. Slow to return my license & credit card. As I walked out, he told me he would take the money from my credit card. I went next door & checked in a different motel with same credit card, no problem. Other motel was just a few dollars more, and offered full breakfast. I checked my credit card, and was charged for the night at Budget Inn Gadsden. Called the local law and reported it. Contacted my credit card company.This guy (possibly from India or Asia), treated me like I was a crook when he didn't honor my reservation and demanded cash. Upset me Very much, especially since they honored my reservation on Oct 6, 2016.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very shady area....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wear football helmet

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: No negative rating? Just one to ten - then minus one.
Cons: Close, re-do hotel - then hire new staff.
Location: Everything nearby is fine.
One hour into checking into hotel, we hear a loud bang. Going into the bathroom we see that large chunks of the ceiling had fallen into the toilet and immediately near it. I quickly walked to the office to report it - and expecting a different room. After the 4th visit, and a time period of 2 1/2 hours - we got a different room - with, as we found out later - poor circulation and just blowing air - on a warm evening. Staff was ridiculous - we left at 4 am.
1 out of 5
by Jeffery from Birmingham

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was not allowed to check in with the identification I had. And they assured me I hadn't been charged for anything yet. And I found out the next day i was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No do not stay here.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Trashy sink hadn't been cleaned. No no no only use this hotel if you are going to use it by the hour. Rude owner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Mistake in booking
2 out of 5
by Vicky from Foster

Toilet paper must be a luxury at this establishmen

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Came into town to meet with relatives. It was a little embarrassing that we had to continually ask for towels or bathroom items. It was like toilet paper was a luxury. We had to ask and only got one roll at a time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gadsden

Nice location

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Close 2 banking, post office, wal greens, jacks restaurant, highway, gas station, and nice 4 the price, IT HAD NO ROACHES😊
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Race Weekend

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay.Desk clerk was very nice. It's an Older motel.Had shower,tv & bed. Good price for race weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Disgusting

Posted Oct 27, 2015
I have stayed in dump motels before but I believe this one wins the title. Had reservations and they couldn't find it. No english. Bathroom was gross. Bed was a rock. Went and bought my own sheets. Expedia I need a refund.