Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Real bad

Posted Jul 30, 2015
real bad train keep passing and honking could not sleep all night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port allen, LA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The wifi advertised didn't work. There is a railroad track nearby but it wasn't loud enough to disturb my rest. The breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within a few minutes of everything

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: Would love to see a pool or an excercise room
Very reasonable price and was a short distance to the beaches and the seawall. Enjoyed staying away from the main drag.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Would stay here again

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: The motel is old, but could use updated furniture and the continental breakfast a little more variety.
Location: Location was close enough to all the major attractions with out being in the crowds.
We took 3 of our grand children to Galveston, TX for vacation. The trip was a spur of the moment thing. The price was ok and we felt lucky to get the price we got. We requested a roll away bed ahead of time and we were told they only had a small quantity of roll away beds, but would do their best to have one available. After about 30 minutes after we checked in, they brought the bed. We found the staff friendly and informative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice room, but terrible stay due to noise level

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Newly decorated bath room, clean bath towels, nice king sized bed, window view looking into the backyard and railway, continental breakfast
Cons: sparsely decorated living room, humongous noise coming from facility room next door, you should at least warn the hotel guest.
I booked this hotel for one night stay before going on a fishing trip next day. The hotel location is quite convenient, just off the I45 and right next to a gas station. First look at my room is a little bare regarding decoration, room size is quite generous. The king size bed is comfortable. You can tell that there are some recent remodeling to the room, but mostly to the bathroom which is comfortable, clean and nicely designed. The furniture in the living room is bit outdated, but sufficient for a short stay. There are TV, microwave and coffee maker. Plenty of channels to choose for TV with HD options, coffee maker is missing the pot. So far the room is pretty good, however when you get ready to sleep, there is this huge noise coming from outside, even when I turn off my room A/C, it is still unbearable. Later I found out this is due to my room is next to so called facility room and vending machine. Basically it was a night of poor sleep for me. Remember to avoid the rooms next to these so called facility room, it really ruined my night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Room conditions

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The hotel was close to two gas stations and the cruise ship parking.
Cons: A/C units need repairing and ice machine needs to be fixed.
Location: Beach, shopping and restaurants are nearby
The a/c unit in the room was very loud and was leaking water all over the floor. Had to keep our luggage toward the front of the room to keep items from getting wet. The hotel ice machine was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced & Not Pleased!!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The only positive thing about this motel was the staff. They were very friendly, except for the super early clerk who I'm pretty sure was sleeping in the back. The motel was very noisy, even late into the night. The room wasn't ready 30 mins before check in. The towels were still wet. The room was dirty, and there was hair in the tub and on the floor. The room was outdated and very dirty. Pretty far from the beach. Hotels on the beach looked comparable in price and ratings. Skip this dump and stay closer to the attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Dirty, uncomfortable, noisy

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Walls were very thin. I could tell what the people next door were watching on TV & hear their conversations. The bed was hard and lumpy. The toiletries had been used and there were hairs in the bathroom. Luckily we were exhausted from being on the beach all day and my family was able to sleep through the noise. I expected much better for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Great cheap hotel. The staff were nice and friendly. Its just minutes away from the beach and everything Galveston has to offer. We will be staying at this hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Decent Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Good location!
Cons: The friendliness of the morning staff.
Was easy to find even in the dark and was right next to a gas station. Also, straight in the path towards the docks - made it very easy to get to them the next morning. Staff was polite. Room was clean and decent.