Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmendorf,Tx.

Fair hotel. Not too far from beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We wanted a non- smoking room. I had no idea smoking rooms still existed. Staff wasn't very helpful, and we were out of bath towels, for hours, on Sat! For the price, the room, was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Texas

The worst!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Has to be the worst hotel I have ever been to, don't count on the the breakfast bar in the lobby. Nothing there and no room for more then 4 people at a time. The rooms were horrible, beds were worn out, rooms were not clean, mold all over the windows. The door had a 1/4" gap between the frame. The blankets had stains and cigarette burns in them. You cannot talk to the manager until after 10:30, the last that is there before then cannot access anything. So hopefully your room key works, which was another issue we had, every time we tried to go into the room we had to go to the office and have them reset the key.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff ruins the experience

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Poor owners of this decent hotel. They have a front desk clerk named Todd who has an attitude problem and lashes out at customers and other employees. He made a few mistakes that included putting us in a smoking room(we have a 2 & 4 yr olds), charged us for the room even though it was prepaid(2X), didn't care that he made mistakes and blamed them on Expedia even though I purchased a non-smoking room and prepaid. Hotel was empty when we checked in but he put us on the second floor. ALL of this happened after I asked him a few simple questions he didn't seem to like. DONT STAY HERE. Spend your money somewhere you won't have to worry about stuff like this. TODD won the day, but every time someone reads this review and decides to go somewhere else I win the war.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hotel is right next to the railroad so we heard the trains a lot threw the night. The pillows were really flat and there was not a iron or ironing board in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Close to Cruise ship

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Easy to get from hotel to cruise port. Staff friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Cheap Hotel but bad location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The price was decent
Cons: Cleanliness was bad. Our window was dirty. My sheets weren't completely clean either.
Location: Not a thing, we weren't driving, all they had was 3 gas stations nearby. Terrible location.
This hotel was very disappointing, not very clean. My biggest complaint was they advertised free wifi but I didn't get it in my room. I tried to call the front desk but they would pick up the phone and then hang up, very weird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The water from the bathroom ceiling leak and the carpet was sticky but other than that it was quiet and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was a good place for the cost. Appreciated the extra mile the assistant manager went to help us out when plans had changed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Never stay there again

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: Update everything
Location: Great location because we were on the strand
Need to update the hotel. Blanket had holes, carpet was really nasty and we did not have toliet paper we had to get from the office. Was trashy outside but did have a great drainage system in the parking lot.