Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Beware!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location and spacious rooms
Cons: Pillows are awful, mattress is hard and uncomfortable
The address in Expedia says Gardnersville but you will end up 40 miles out of your way if you put this town in your GPS. The hotel is actually in Topaz Lake. An okay hotel with large rooms, very hard mattresses and pillows from your worst nightmares. The attached restaurant is also okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Difficult to find and husband disappointed.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: A place to stop
Cons: Who knows.
Location: Not well found or posted
Hotel hard to find and disappointed in what was found. Dinner was not very good either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Hotel was very pleasant. Good views.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Good experience. Nice family place with casino for adults. Poor food- next time I'll bring food and grill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location and juice was good at breakfast
Cons: Need more then one waffle iron, little more choices at breakfast, wish you had yellow bug lights out to kill some of the bugs
Location: close to water and Yosemite is only one hour away, only one gas station no place to eat except casino
This was convenient to all the best places but be prepared for bugs at it is on the water. Beds need new mattresses, no fridge in room as I thought there would be. Just disappointing, long wait for free breakfast, not much on it. I would never have paid for what we got. Juice was good!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beatriz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Luis

Quality of service is good

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The place was very nice. Casino is good. The lake is amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel address pulls up incorrectly on maps. We spent almost an hour looking for the hotel. We tried calling the hotel several times and they could not hear us. On the third try they heard us and told us we needed to check in at the chevron gas station. We went there and they said that's only for the RV park and checkin was at the casino . We got a lakeview room (yay!), only to find there is a sewer treatment plant right behind the hotel (couldn't open the windows due to the smell). And there was no hot water (warm yes, but not hot). When I asked about it they said it could have been that everyone was showering at that time (at 9pm???? hmmmm.)
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels