Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Beware!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location and spacious rooms
Cons: Pillows are awful, mattress is hard and uncomfortable
The address in Expedia says Gardnersville but you will end up 40 miles out of your way if you put this town in your GPS. The hotel is actually in Topaz Lake. An okay hotel with large rooms, very hard mattresses and pillows from your worst nightmares. The attached restaurant is also okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Difficult to find and husband disappointed.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: A place to stop
Cons: Who knows.
Location: Not well found or posted
Hotel hard to find and disappointed in what was found. Dinner was not very good either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Hotel was very pleasant. Good views.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Good experience. Nice family place with casino for adults. Poor food- next time I'll bring food and grill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location and juice was good at breakfast
Cons: Need more then one waffle iron, little more choices at breakfast, wish you had yellow bug lights out to kill some of the bugs
Location: close to water and Yosemite is only one hour away, only one gas station no place to eat except casino
This was convenient to all the best places but be prepared for bugs at it is on the water. Beds need new mattresses, no fridge in room as I thought there would be. Just disappointing, long wait for free breakfast, not much on it. I would never have paid for what we got. Juice was good!
4 out of 5
by Christa

Great experience

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Booked at last minute, arrived late but everything was good to go with no hassles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Just to spend a night on your way

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Cons: Amenities
Price does not match the room and amenities. No refrigerator, microwave or coffee. Room was clean and of good sized. Would not like to stay there in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf bay area

Not bad at all

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Best place to stay when doing the deathride, not far from markleeville. Hotel has a gas station next to it thats open 24 hrs. The pool, rooms and restaurant are clean. Has free contenental breakfast. Wifi kinda suck specially no cell reception in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a descent place to stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This place is ok. Fairly clean but smelled old and moldy. The staff was very friendly and there is a casino and restaurant. Not too bad, just keep your expectations at a minimum and everything will be ok :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Topaz lake

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We got a smoking rooms full of smell since the hotel staff informed us that during our booking theough expedia somehow they did not get our request for a non smoking room. We had 4 kids with us and they said we can give you and ionizer to freshen up the air in the room. Further the room had flies and mosquitoes so it is highly recommended that you use insect wipes or bug spray around this area. The ionizer helped and we did not go into our room until 11 pm because of the smell. The beds were okay and the bathroom washbasin had no water pressure so overall a really bad taste in the mouth. We will try to avoid this hotel in the future by all means if we can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasaga Beach, Ontario

Pleasant stopover

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Road trip from Las Vegas to Sacramento this was a nice hotel stopover along the way. Comfortable and clean