Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, near to the lake, peaceful rooms an

Posted Feb 20, 2017
An excellent and inexpensive hotel, attentive and helpful staff and very good location very near to Lake Leman (Geneva), my colleague and I would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the lake, gardens.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, small size, excellent breakfast included.
Cons: More comfortable pillows and a lighter weight duvet
Location: Easy walking distance to public transportation, lake, gardens, many restaurants. Appreciated that it was not in the busier downtown and shopping area
We were visiting our son who is a student, so the location near the Graduate Institute was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

one week stay at Eden

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: Jardin Botanique, City Center , shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Excellent transportation
Nice, well located hotel in a quiet neighborhood with great service and frienly staff. Rooms were neat and comfortable. Very good breakfast and restaurant. Very good price. Highly recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent but not for the price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was great and the patio area was nice to have
Cons: It was older and had an odd smell
Location: There was not many Restaurants or convenient shops anywhere near.
Bed was uncomfortable and it was very old. Carpet was also old and flared up allergies. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a superb location for those going to the WTO, UN, ILO, etc. There is a 2-minute walk to the no 28 bus stop which takes you by all the international organizations and to the airport. You can also get into the center easily by taking the no. 1 or 25 bus. This hotel is very efficient and clean, and the staff are very polite and helpful. I would only note that the hotel is on a main road. One should be prepared for traffic noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
A nice boutique hotel with very accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel walking distance to UN

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was extremely nice and was very professional. We highly recommend it. Great location and easy access to central Geneva and airport with free bus transfers and transit during your stay at any hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved Hotel Eden Geneve!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our concierge Jessica was awesome during our 4 day stay. The manager was also very helpful when we wanted to have a picnic on Lake Geneva and hadn't been able to find cheese to go with our wine. He packed up a lovely selection of cheese and grapes.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town for meeting for 5 days. The hotel was close to bus stops which connected to the airport, downtown oldtown, etc. The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and pleasant. A charming hotel away from the crowds of downtown.
5 out of 5
by ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels