Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good and hotel was conveniently located beside cracker barrell
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colmbus, OH

Convenient, clean and affordable

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk staff
The bed and the room was comfortable. The hot breakfast was a nice touch. The only issue I had was with the front desk staff. When I checked in they didn't ask for ID or a credit card. I could have been anybody! Also none of the four staff front desk staff members we saw during our stay were anything more than minimally pleasant and some not even that. We weren't offered a receipt for our stay either. It's not the level of customer service I expect from a Marriott property. It did impact my enjoyment of my stay a little bit.
4 out of 5
by Amy from san jose

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable and convenient
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our only complaint was the sheets, the bottom sheet kept coming undone and we spent a lot of the night sleeping on the scratchy mattress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

OK In A Pinch

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Ugly colors in the room. That said, I'm not really particular.
Location: Not much going on unless you like watching trucks get on the interstate.
Breakfast was tough and dried out. Room a little noisy from children above. Staff was courteous and attentive. OK in a pinch but there weren't any better in the area. Cracker Barrel next door so meals were OK.
2 out of 5
by Sam from Lynchburg

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall clean and comfortable. The building was a little under the standard Fairfield Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: heating controlled by thermostat
no reservation from expedia, no bottled water for purchase, unable to control heat, breakfest was ok...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable at bargain price

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Heather

Good value consistent with Fairfield Inns

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good value. Property in good condition and breakfast was better than comparably priced hotels. Coffee was real coffee, not brown water.