Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by timothy

Nice. Close to station.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and easy to find hotel right in front of the train station. Hotel is quiet and not affected by the train noise. Breakfast was a modest spread with lots of carbs for hungry people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight business trip

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for one night stay in the area. Great value and easy check-in and check-out; good room; small but standard for Japan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

All needs meet

Posted Dec 1, 2015
I've stayed at the Comfort Hotel previously a couple of times and thought it was perfect especially for the value. It's comfortable, quiet and very clean. Unfortunately, this trip was to attend to a family emergency and not for leisure. They have a complimentary breakfast and good coffee. The location, across from the Gifu JR Train Station, was very convenient for all of my transportation options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Business Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Location, price, appearance.
Cons: Elevators, lobby waiting area, couch would be nice.
Location: Don't know, but there is the train station and supermarkets near by.
Clean, nice hotel near train station. Elevators could use improvements, no message light, you have to check with front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Nice location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
No security for the hotel , anybody can take the lift to any place as they want to .
4 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SL from singapore

Good hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014
The hotel room was small, clean and cosy. The breakfast served was very good. The staff were all very polite, however there were only very few who could speak english. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evelyn Ng from Singapore

Comfortable hotel very near to train stations

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Its accessibility to Meitetsu Gifu and JR Gifu train stations make it very convenient for me and travelling companion to move around Gifu Prefecture.
Location: During my free-and-easy stay we travelled to Shirakawa-go, Takayama and Gero by bus. We reached our destinations in spite of my limited Japanese.
I am pleasantly pleased by the Gifu Hotel Reception Counter staff's service standard and helpfulness. I was at the hotel early Dec. Unable to speak Japanese, Mr T Mai patiently listened to my request and called on my behalf to make a reservation at a tourist attraction near Inuyama Yuen Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Kirkland, WA

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: The hotel and room was very comfortable and clean. The location, across from the JR Gifu Station, was super convenient for transportation needs.
4 out of 5
by Albert Onizuka Lam from Singapore

Great Location, Great Service

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels
Good location a couple of minutes walk away from the bus terminal and train station. Hotel comes with complimentary breakfast and coffee from 3pm till 12midnight.