Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA.

Great location and value

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. This was a perfect choice to access Cinque Terre, visit Portofino, and explore Santa Margherita. The hotel is an easy walk to/from the train station and waterfront. Good nearby restaurants. The hotel is tastefully decorated, our room was very comfortable with a small balcony. Generous breakfasts. We arrived a day late due to a train strike. We phoned ahead to notify them and the staff were very responsive. To our surprise we were not billed for the missed day. We highly recommend Hotel Tiguillo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, close to the train station

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Cozy hotel located in a tourist area. Clean, comfortable room with continental breakfast and free WiFi that actually worked and had a strong signal. Breakfast choices were fresh and included hot options such as eggs. Good location with excellent restaurant options nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Santa Margherita Ligure (SML) in Splendor

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast to die for, roof top terrace go to 4th floor and up stairs to Solarium for a view of the city like no other
Cons: Most Italian hotels do not have ice machines and ice seems to be a rare quantity, so an ice machine would have been greatly appreciated.
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
The hotel is about three blocks from the train station which is a downhill walk. Our room was large and comfortable but lacked a balcony which other rooms had. From the hotel, we could walk to any place in the town. Portofino is a short bus ride from town. Don't waste your time with a trip to Portofino as it was a real disappointment. Extremely pricy shopping and what one pays for a glass of wine you can have a bottle in SML. We had delicious dinners at places recommended by local shop owners. We went apartment shopping with a local realtor to see what one could afford on a limited budget...many do not speak English, only the million euro and above. The beach was a short walk from the hotel, rocky but warm Mediterranean waters.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stewart

Excellent customer service clean close to all

Posted Sep 21, 2016
excellent location great customer service. Live the italian style
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good hotel, close to restaurants etc and water.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast included. Free Wifi
Cons: Check the size of the room you are getting.
Location: All great
We did not check that our room was a standard room. Stayed there in 2014 and had a much larger room, which we think was a deluxe, could not get same room as fully booked out. Great location, close to restaurants and water. Easy walking distance to Portofino, Rapallo. Great ferry services for all other sight seeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than its 3 stars

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Only 2 parking spaces at the hotel itself; paid parking a block away. Difficult unloading if someone is blocking the drive, as when we arrived.
Location: Beach, beautiful drives, small hilltop villa and hotel where "Rapallo Pact" was signed within walking distance. All the charms of Italy -- gelato, etc
We were in Santa Margherita for a wedding, and on arrival discovered that another couple we knew had also chosen this hotel, a reassuring sign in itself. After unloading (see "needed improvements" below), we found everything in excellent shape and recently renovated: the A/C worked, bath was very nice, it was even roomy for a European hotel. Good breakfast, helpful staff, and a sister hotel around the corner that has a (very basic) gym. Location was central enough to walk to the beach hotels where the wedding receptions took place. Very pretty resort town without the intense traffic of Portofino next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Would definitely recommend for any age great spot and staff lovely!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, Good facilities including a bar, Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Décor. although refurbishment may be underway
Location: The hotel has an arrangement with a private beach with the usual facilities for 30 euros a day. Parking is very limited otherwise 20 Euros a day.
Although very central location near to beach and harbour. The rooms were in serious need of decorating with peeling paint on the windows and generally scruffy appearance. however excellent staff and a great variety at the breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New England

One tiny room,one normal room -had to switch rooms after one night, 2nd bath was tiny

Posted Oct 1, 2011
Close to train station which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buen hotel,muy bien ubicado

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Es un muy buen hotel y esta a pasos de todo y en un lugar seguro Tiene el desayuno incluido y es muy completo