Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very nicely decorated. Breakfast was awesome and staff were very helpful Close to everything and walking distance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and comfy, it's the reason we came to Italy

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint and close to restaurants, but quiet. A few blocks from the train station (we hoofed it with heavy bags). We would stay there again. FABULOUS, ELEGANT BREAKFAST!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA.

Great location and value

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. This was a perfect choice to access Cinque Terre, visit Portofino, and explore Santa Margherita. The hotel is an easy walk to/from the train station and waterfront. Good nearby restaurants. The hotel is tastefully decorated, our room was very comfortable with a small balcony. Generous breakfasts. We arrived a day late due to a train strike. We phoned ahead to notify them and the staff were very responsive. To our surprise we were not billed for the missed day. We highly recommend Hotel Tiguillo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay and explore the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, close to the train station

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Cozy hotel located in a tourist area. Clean, comfortable room with continental breakfast and free WiFi that actually worked and had a strong signal. Breakfast choices were fresh and included hot options such as eggs. Good location with excellent restaurant options nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and value for area

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was modern and clean. Very nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Santa Margherita Ligure (SML) in Splendor

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast to die for, roof top terrace go to 4th floor and up stairs to Solarium for a view of the city like no other
Cons: Most Italian hotels do not have ice machines and ice seems to be a rare quantity, so an ice machine would have been greatly appreciated.
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
The hotel is about three blocks from the train station which is a downhill walk. Our room was large and comfortable but lacked a balcony which other rooms had. From the hotel, we could walk to any place in the town. Portofino is a short bus ride from town. Don't waste your time with a trip to Portofino as it was a real disappointment. Extremely pricy shopping and what one pays for a glass of wine you can have a bottle in SML. We had delicious dinners at places recommended by local shop owners. We went apartment shopping with a local realtor to see what one could afford on a limited budget...many do not speak English, only the million euro and above. The beach was a short walk from the hotel, rocky but warm Mediterranean waters.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stewart

Excellent customer service clean close to all

Posted Sep 21, 2016
excellent location great customer service. Live the italian style
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean , good service and friendly .

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very good service . Basic simple hotel but adequate as Santa Margherita is not a place you want to be stuck in your room
5 out of 5
by Mikhail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels