Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel was good .

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean.
Cons: The bar was very poor, very small. No atmosphere and was hardly used by anybody. Needs to be improved to compete with surrounding eat/drinking places.
Location: 30 min walk to Granada centre or 10 min bus ride. Many places to visit including the Alhambra Palace and the Cathedral.
Room and facilities were satisfactory. Cleaned daily. Staff were helpful .Good location for Buses, taxis on main road to Granada centre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bed Bug Alert! Please stay away!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Everything.
I just got back from Spain trip. I don't usually write reviews, but I feel obligated to write about this one to save other's misery. I stayed one night at this hotel last week.The photos of this hotel at Expedia.com really fooled me. It seemed they just remodeled their bathrooms but other than that, everything at this hotel seemed so old. The hotel room smelled very funny, like it's not been used over years. The bed was awful and air conditioner wasn't working so we couldn't fall asleep because it was so hot. But that's not the reason I am writing this review. The next morning I found a little bump on my thigh. It was so close to my private part, I didn't take a photo or make a formal complaint. I thought it would go away but it didn't. It got bigger and and a few days later it broke open and bled. I went to a local pharmacy and explained it, and she said it's a bug bite reaction. She prescribed a antibiotic ointment. To make a long story short, this hotel is not a 4 star hotel, not even 2 star inn. Save yourself from all this misery. Just stay away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neelie from New York,NY

close to the train station

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: location and personnel
Cons: cleaner rooms... the floors were a bit gritty with dust
Location: train station is walking distance
The hotel was easy to find and very conveniently located. The staff was very nice. I would definitely choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from san francsisco

Good value for the money

Posted Jul 15, 2011
We stayed at this hotel without a good knowledge of Granada's lay out, and in retrospect, it was a bit far from the center of town, though right next to the train station. We were looking for something cheap, and this hotel was a good value for the money. The room was large and clean, with a nice decor. The bed was a bit uncomfortable, but all in all, perfect for a traveler on a budget looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay in the amazing city of Granada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice rooms, not everything we expected from a four-star hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2010
The hotel was very charming. Beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was very modern and clean. Very few electricity sockets in the room, however, had to unplug a lamp to charge my phone. Also, you can hear the elevator going up and down. Sounded a bit like a whale call from underwater, as strange as that sounds. Breakfast was as to be expected in Spain, so not disappointed there, just if you are not from Spain or Europe, per say, do not expect their idea of a continental breakfast to be the United State's version. Overall, very pleasant experience. Very well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

very good hotel for the price

Posted Oct 7, 2009
Overall very nice. Excellent service with a professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great room

Posted Jun 26, 2009
Clean and wonderful....great time....We liked to walk and see a lot so it was perfect.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Not impressed for 4 star

Posted Aug 22, 2008
I often travel alot though married on my own. Chose the hotel based on previous reviews, however the hotel is not what I expected of a 4 star hotel. There no longer have a restaurant, room service is just adequate, no wifi in room, only in reception area. Reception staff not friendly, male receptionist very gruff and abrupt in manner. Arrived late due to flight delay, politley asked for recomendation of where to get a good meal, response was unhelpful, managed to get a friendly service and food from cheap bar next door. Barman with his limted English made me feel more welcomed then so called English speaking hotel staff. I was placed in a small room without any extra sockets for recharging phone, when i asked for help, the recptionist abruptly unpluged the minibar and said to use that! satellite TV, doubtful, can't even get basic CNN or Euosport. Hotel should be deemed 2 or 3 star, definately not 4, unless it is because I am a black woman travelling on her so have been given poor sercive, well I don't really want to assume that after having been to other cities in spain and been treated as a traveller should be in 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good value for money. A very pleasant stay. Reasonable walking distance to town.

Posted Jun 11, 2008
I stayed in the the Ana for 4 nights with my elderly mother. Satff were very helpful and considerate especially to my mum. The bar man was particularly friendly and always polite and good company. The hotel is very clean and extremely quiet. Breakfast very expensive for waht it was- we ate in the bar area along with members of the public who seemed to favour it very much judging by the number of local people eating and drinking there. The receptionist staff could have been a little more forthcoming in offers of advice of places to go and see. There were very few leaflets available- ie. they could have sold Granada a little better. Visiting the Alhambra was mind-blowing! it is one of the must sees on this earth especially if you have an informative guide who brought the place to life. We took other traveller's advice and pre-booked tickets with a guide. It would have been a tragedy to have gone there and not visit this amazing palace. Not alot to to in Granada but so wonderful to soak up the spanish culture especially the more bohemian style of Granada. A very good time was had by all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead

A good value hotel.

Posted May 14, 2008
We were very pleased with every aspect of this hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient. It was a pleasant 20 minute walk to the centre,but there were also very convenient buses.