Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel beautiful facility

Posted Dec 6, 2016
My hot water didn't work & they sent someone within 10 minutes to fix it. He went and got a part and had it repaired within the hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay City

Close to Van Andel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: It was beautiful.
Cons: Later food options besides room service.
We stayed to see Stevie Nicks/The Pretenders. It was rainy and cold outside but the Skywalk made our travel over to the venue very comfortable. The room was exquisite and the employees made us feel like superstars. We weren't there very long so we didn't get to experience the restaurants as they closed before we got back but they looked wonderful. Would love to come back to truly experience the property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location to downtown events is excellent. Especially in nasty weather, you do not need to go outside due to the enclosed sky-way ramps.
Wonderful hotel and perfect location to downtown events!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel and hotel staff were excellent.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I enjoy the hotel because of the amenities and the proximity to other venues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

paper thin walls

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We could hear complete conversations in the next room and listened to their TV till 1 AM. Also the sliding pocket door into the bathroom is heavy to open for small kids and there is no lock on it. Also no bathroom fan is disappointing for morning showers for a family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quality,Clean,Classy

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The staff was super nice and helpful. Lobby and common areas are very ornate and very well kept. Just beautiful!
Location: Great location downtown we walked to Van Andel arena for a concert through the enclosed walkway which is a nice option to have.
Nice large clean bathroom, nice comfy beds.Room nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Shops, restaurants and location.
Cons: Overpriced
Location: Only an overnight stay
Noisy fan, mediocre view, small room and not worth $300 in Grand Rapids Michigan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great location. Several nice restaurants and bars in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton Twp Mi

Girls weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This place is beautiful... staff was great... rooms could be a little more organized! Had to look in a closet to find a drinking glass and ice bucket who puts that stuff in a closet? When we first arrived had to to in our hallway 45 minutes because the lock on our door wouldn't work! But overall it was nice n we did have a great time!!! Oh one more thing... after paying all that money for the room you are charged $24 to park your vehicle (non-valet)... little much :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The pool area was lots of fun and the hot tubs are are the best, relaxing!
Cons: Signage inside to find things are not clear. Especially the ice machine and vending area on my floor.
Location: Lots to do, I was there during Art Prize which made it the perfect location for everything.
Beautiful hotel with accommodations that are out of this world. Very comfortable and relaxing.