Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vicksburg Mi

Economical motel near I75

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Didn't really explore-just passing through
Decided to reserve a room at this location,as another facility further south was higher-priced. Very happy with this facility-clean,quiet,helpful staff. The pool facility was a pleasant place to relax. Continental breakfast was adequate. Good value for your money!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spa hot tub

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hot tube spa water very bad odor. Smelled like urine! Color was cloudy. Foul could not sit in it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Just right for my requirements

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Up grade breakfast a little. The donuts and rolls were not inviting.
My stay was very satisfactory. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was inviting and clean. Breakfast was OK, but could serve a better grade of donuts and rolls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, clean, basic lodging

Posted May 5, 2016
Be aware that the hotel is about 5 miles south of town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

economical, but very nice!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The room was modern and clean and the staff were helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stop-ocet

Posted Mar 19, 2016
We planned on a 1 night stop over based on the reviews found at Expedia. I am glad we stopped and look forward to staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016
It was a very nice hotel to stay at, unfortunately you can hear everything through the rooms so it was hard to sleep with people on the second floor walking around. Also the hotel isn't very close to much. But still very clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Brandon

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Even though we had the do not disturb sign on the door, housekeeping still attempted to come in and clean before 9:30am. Other than that, the stay was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tippecanoe, Indiana

Great place to stay if you're a snowmobiler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly & accommodating staff
Cons: Mattresses could be a little more comfortable
Location: Close to a main snowmobile trail
Very easy to get to, it's right next to a large truck stop, and close to a main snowmobile trail.
2 out of 5
by Katrina from Chicago

Stay if you must, not because you want to

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed at this location more than 3 times. Each time it's a total crapshoot. Never know what to expect. The first time I stayed, it was fabulous. The second time, we were right next to the stairs with noisy people going up and down all night. Sounded like they were herding elephants... Third time was just ok and the fourth was awful. Sometime I stay with just myself and other times I have my young son. Each time I arrange for 2 people, I have to fetch more towels. Like maybe the info from Hotels.com isn't getting passed through. I stayed here because it was located near the freeway but not in such a busy area. The hotel itself could do with some noise reducing insulation and softer mattresses. I'm not much of a fan of quilted bricks...