Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Amazing.. friendly staff, clean room and very quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cons: Common areas need a face lift.
Generally quite satisfactory. Convenient location,. No full menu restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

In town for family wedding

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Conveniently located, friendly staff, easy and early check-in, just a nice experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: wifi not very good
Location: Close to Borchers Canoe Livery & Higgins area
Not a bad motel at all. Quiet, room was comfy. Wifi could have been better. Room air was hard to control, but not unbearable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gwinn MI

Nice hotel while traveling to Maryland

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pleasent experience! They are pet friendly. No complaints here!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allegan MI

Good place to stayv

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Front staff very friendly and accommodating. Pool and hot tub nice. Breakfast not bad for free. Only complaint is I am heavyset person and bathroom in my room was small for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Staff was funny and friendly. Kept the pool open past hours for me! Definitely would go again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Recommend for one night stay. Breakfast is forgettable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: Follow up on lost possession.
Surprisingly good hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly. Only complaint stems from my leaving a phone charge plug in the room. I called twice and was told both times they would look for it. No report was provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Arbor, MI

Great Getaway

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Loved that it was next to the woods that seem to go on and on and on. We enjoyed watching the wildlife, the pool and hot tub were a plus.
Cons: Maybe add a bar/restaurant option for something to do while at the hotel so you didn't have to leave if you didn't want to. But not a deal breaker. :)
Location: Location was nice and quiet. Great for those that enjoy the outdoors, kayaking, canoeing, 4 wheeling, or just love nature.
What a great setting. We enjoyed looking out our window morning and night watching for wildlife and the anticipation of seeing a bear. :) Pool and hot tub were great. The room, the hallways, the breakfast area was spotless! Well done! A+
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Tracy B., Hotel Management
Thanks Tressa for taking the time to give us a Awesome review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, There are exciting things to come out this way in the future, So watch for that. Hope to see you again on your next trip through at the Grayling Super 8 .