Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great location.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Great location and service.
Location: Funicular, city center.
Great location for exploring Graz. Very professional and nice staff. They also speak English very well. Rooms are large. The terrace is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Your Schlossberghotel - Team, Hotel Management
Dear Girorgi, Thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Our employees indeed speak a variety of different languages, English is required from every one, so that we can easily communicate with our guests and react to wishes in the best way. We hope to welcome you soon again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Good location, very clean, but there is no restaurant on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Your Schlossberghotel - Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and giving us a review about your stay in our hotel. It is wonderful so hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and especially praised our staff. Thank you very much for this. While we do not offer our own restaurant, we are in walking-distance of most of the best restaurants in Graz, which allows our guests to explore the full culinary line-up that the city of Graz has to offer. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Elma

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. Thank you for accommodating us. We think the Austrian people are cool and awesome. We love your hotel. Breakfast is so good and the sorroubdings are so amazing! ❤We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Angelika, Hotel Management
Dear Elma, Thank you very much for your lovely review about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you had such a great time staying with us. Thank you especially for your praise of our staff. We do believe that it is the people you meet that can make your vacation a special one and we are happy that we could be a part of your trip. We hope to welcome you again some time! Your Schlossberghotel - Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Nice place to stay!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: close to downtown, nice staff, recommend!
Location: downtown, good restaurants nearby
Very kind and helpful (also, very beautiful) staff ladies. Good environment, very close to Graz downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Your Schlossberghotel - Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review about your stay in our hotel. Thank you especially for your praise of our staff. This is always a great motivation for us! We are also glad that you enjoyed the restaurants close to our hotel. Our hotel is indeed perfectly located to not only reach all the main sights and shopping streets, but also the best restaurants in a view walking minutes. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good ambiance
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Angelika, Hotel Management
Dear Gregory, Thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you especially enjoyed the ambiance in our hotel. We try to establish a very personal atmosphere so that our guests immediately feel welcomed and comfortable. We are glad that you appreciated this so much. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel, Your Schlossberghotel - Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent city hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Large comfortable room in the modern part of the hotel. Staff all very friendly. Breakfasts are excellent with lots of choice. This is our second time at the hotel and we would definitely return.
Cons: Very noisy on our first morning as there was building work going on outside the hotel. The hotel had been promised it wouldn't start before 8am but the building company didn't honour this and started at 7am. The hotel staff were extremely apologetic and offered us a free breakfast that morning.
Location: Ideally situated very close to the Hauptplatz, shops and restaurants and also to the Schlossberg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Your Schlossberghotel - Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you again enjoyed your time with us, although there was some road work going during your stay. We are really sorry that the construction workers of the city did start earlier as they had promised us on the first day. Fortunately, we could intervene straight away and the works on the following days started later. We are very sorry though that this could not be prevented altogether. We hope to welcome you soon again for your third stay and for many more of them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location; friendly staff; good breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The staff were without exception friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a wide range of foods on offer - though the only cooked food was eggs.
Cons: A very minor niggle is that there was no power point close to the desk in the room for charging a laptop. But otherwise great.
Location: Only 6 minutes walk from the central square and with a tram stop outside. The funicular station is a few meters away as is the lift to the top
We choose this hotel on the basis of good reviews and were not disappointed. It's quirky in a good way with unusual pictures and furniture. Our room (28) was large and comfortable. Though there is a (small) lift, there may be some additional stairs so be aware if you have mobility issues or have push chairs / heavy luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Very nice hotel close to centre

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better stocked bar and staff presence at pool
Location: Plenty of sites and shops. Very close to funicular railway, lift and steps to the castle
Very well situated. Walking distance of most of the main attractions. Swimming pool very welcome in hot weather but very small. No staff near pool you need to ring for service.very comfortable bar but very limited stock. We stayed three very enjoyable nights and would have no hesitation in staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Your Schlossberghotel - Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you very much for your review about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time in Graz and in our hotel. Thank you for your input about the staff at the pool. As this area is only used a couple of hours each day and only a few weeks in the year it is unfortunately not feasable to have a fully equipped and fully staffed bar there, but as you mentioned, there is a phone right next to the pool and we are happy to bring the drinks and snacks of your choice up to the pool at any time. We do hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel and we send best regards from Graz,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
First time staying there. Already planning to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for giving us such a great feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time in Graz and in our hotel. It is great to hear that you are already planning your return and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in our hotel! Your Schlossberghotel - Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yarm

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Graz and at the Schlossberg hotel and look forward to a return visit.