Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location for a quick stop in Warrnambool

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, tidy, friendly reception staff, well-maintained Standard Room w/Lounge & Nespresso machine
Cons: Only problem we had was that the mini bar/refreshments area had a bit of an ant infestation
Location: A 5-minute walk to Liebig St where all the shops, restaurants and cafés are, which is very convenient.
The Warrnambool Mid City Motel is a motel with just that little bit more. We only spent one night in Warrnambool, as it was a resting point for us on our Great Ocean Road adventure. We booked the Standard Room with a lounge, as we were 3 adults travelling with a baby. It was clean, neat, and very spacious. It definitely exceeded my expectations as a motel. The bathroom even had a spa. The Nespresso machine was a bonus, definitely a step up from instant Nescafe coffee. Overall, it was a positive experience and would recommend anyone considering a short stay in Warrnambool to accommodate themselves here. My only regret is not having dined at the motel’s restaurant. We made the mistake of resorting to dining at family-friendly restaurant (rookie mistake) ‘Images’ on Liebig street. If I could go back and change one thing, that would be it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016
We booked 3 rooms for 1 night stay. Our team was pleasantly greeted at reception and quickly checked in and assigned a room. The staff were great and although we did not dine at the restaurant, the bar and surrounding area was pleasant and well serviced. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quite. Overall a very pleasant stay. We will come again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Central for our reason for visiting Warrnambool.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. Being able to watch our team play football live on Foxtel was a bonus.
Cons: A fan in the bathroom. There was quite a lot of mould on the walls.
Location: We were in Warrnambool for a specific purpose but were able to have a really nice meal at the golf club. The service was excellent.
Nightlife was a bit noisy but tolerable. Unfortunately we were unlucky to have people staying in he units around (underneath I think) that insisted in speaking loudly outside their doors for over and hour quite late into the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Good overnight stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Wotif
We stay at the Midway Motel as a perfect position to the town 2 minute walk. Very good renovated rooms. 3rd stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to shops and the beach.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, price, variety of rooms on offer
Cons: Cleanliness
I stayed in one of the older rooms above the reception. The lounge cupboards were very dirty both the closed ones and the open shelving. The bathroom and bedroom were very clean. Being only 10mins walk to the beach was great and having so many restaurants available for dinner only 5 minutes around the corner was very convenient. My colleague stayed in one of the renovated back room and although it was very well updated the walls were as thing as paper.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Geelong

Cannot be faulted for the price

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment of booking, until our check-out, the service and facilities were impeccable. We were upgraded to a newly refurbished king sized room from the queen sized room we had originally booked, despite it being the very busy Easter weekend. A misunderstanding with the booking dates ( our mistake ) was promptly and graciously sorted out. Our room was clean and spacious, had a seperate toilet and a wonderful shower and a very comfortable bed. The hotel is close to restaurants, shops and the Lake Pertobe/ Middle Island tourist areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Clean and friendly

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location to hotels, shops and the motorway
Cons: TV channels.
Location: Handy to the beach, good whale watching in season and historic significance of the area. Not far to Port Fairy and other historic places.
Nice and clean, friendly motel. Handy to shops, restaurants and the beach. Good facilities and we will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Wotif
We enjoyed our stay in Mid City Motel. It's a stone throw from the Flagstaff Maritime Museum which I highly recommend a night visit. The motel is also closd to all amminities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Lastminute
Rooms were modern and clean. Good facilities. Helpful staff