Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langwarrin Vic

Convenient location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The fact that the hotel is so close to the shopping precinct meant that you don't have to drive to access great eateries and shops.
Cons: Nothing - all good!
Location: Nice restaurants, cafes, breakfast bars, shops of all descriptions and good tourist attractions. Excellent quality beaches & kid-friendly attractions.
The location of the hotel is great. Being on the main road as you drive in from Melbourne, it was accessed very easily and the check-in was lightning fast. The hotel is a comfortable 5 minute walk to the main shopping district and about a 10 minute walk to the beach. The room we had was small but comfortable and neat. The facilities were clean and tidy and room service did a great job each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value ..modern decor . Great location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Excellent value for money modern room great location great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location and good value for money.
Stayed as a stopover one night and we were very impressed with the accommodation. Typical motel type layout with swimming pool. Very nicely decorated large room, comfortable bed and bedding. Excellent location, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

business trip

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
large. comfortable and fully recovered room. restaurant or room service available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff,

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Wotif
I booked 1 night for 2 rooms as I was working in warrnambool and possibly needed a second night. In the morning I asked the gentlemen at reception if we could extend the stay to one more night as we weren't sure if we'd finish in time, sure he said. We ended up finishing our job early and proceeded to the hotel to inform them that we didn't need the extra night and the rude lady at reception made us pay $250 as she stated that she could not sell the rooms anymore and that houskeeping was gone for the day. Because of her lack of respect and rudeness we chose not to stay and proceeded to outr rooms to collect our luggage. Rooms were blocked, she said that the cards needed to be transfered. I saw housekeeping was still around and when our rooms were unblocked, they were also clean. Housekeeping was still there, rooms were clean, cards were blocked when we advised that we might stay a night. The gentlemen in the morning did not advise us that if we chose not to stay that we'd have to pay for the extra night. All in all the rooms were nice but the staff was very rude and did not want to understand the situation but rather blatantly lied to us! Not a nice expierience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotels name says it all Mid City

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Great hotel! Top Restaurant! Frendly service do try it yourself
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very room and recently renovated. Very surprising. Had a good quality onsite restaurant which included room service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient and clean

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and close to walk around the main shopping area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Relaxing Venue

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Peaceful.
Cons: All pretty good.
Location: Handy to CBD and easy walking to attractions.
Eye contact and pleasant manner from all staff. Room clean and tidy. Restaurant bright and food great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels