Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It was a great experience. The room was very nice and it was clean. Breakfast was good. We would definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice, quiet, comfy, and clean.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice setup in a nice area of town. Nice decor, newly renovated bathrooms and up to date furniture. Very quiet and staff was professional and friendly. Check in was smooth and late check out was a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids Michigan

Soccer Tournament

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location, feeling of security, helpfulness of staff.
Location: Quick access to area attractions. many restaurants nearby We especially like Basil's pizza and pasta.
We were in the area for grand daughters participation in a soccer tournament. Some hotels are overwhelmed by so many young people, the employees here were great especially Nene at front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very clean, courteous staff, spacious rooms and bathroom, a little road noise on the front side but not too bad with a fan. Breakfast was good, but could have a little more variety day to day. Very good value for the money. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very nice staff, had to go to a funeral the next day so I requested a late check out. They said that would not be a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Worth the money

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I stayed for two nights. The room was spacious and comfortable. I had some friends over and there was plenty of room for all of us to hang out and talk. Loved the pillows?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I travel to the area often, and will definitely book my stays here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location for 1 night, good breakfast

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location was a much quicker and easier drive to ECU campus than all of the hotels close to Vidant.
Cons: Employees we encountered were all pleasant and helpful but they seemed a bit short staffed.
Pleasantly surprised overall. Nice décor, spacious room for price. Sofa bed, larger size refrigerator and microwave nice amenities. Free breakfast provided was more choices than we were anticipating. My boys loved the waffle station. Cheaper construction makes it a bit noisy. We could hear road noise, people in hallway and other rooms, elevator traffic etc. but thankfully travel with white noise machines so slept fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ecu

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel was clean, friendly staff and close to ecu. Close to stores and Walmart. Easy access to location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

A Decision I Didn't Regret

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The staff was welcoming. We were greeted with cookies, meatballs, chips/salsa, and punch. The room was clean and modern. They provided some travel sized amenities. Breakfast was pretty good. Overall, it was a great experience. I'd definitely stay here again for such an affordable price.