Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: everything
Very good experience. Stayed there after Hawkeye game. Was a nice distance from Iowa City. Would definiately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Main lobby looked nice, room was ok, having an exterior door from the room was extremely helpful with my dogs. The exterior walls were a little thin and my dogs could hear everybody closing their car doors. The card key worked about 1/3 of the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us the time to give us a review. We do appreciate it and hope to see you again when your travels bring you our way.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Stay, Overpriced

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I would rate it 2 stars, and would only stay again if price were lower
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by connie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you felt we are overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable hotel room

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We stayed overnight driving en route to Iowa City. Lovely front desk staff who were very helpful. Comfortable room/beds. One of my sons really like the brand/scent of soap in the room. Two comments on our accessible room: 1) the shower curtain appeared to be left off, so the shower floor got wet and was slippery; 2) the room smelled like it hadn't been aired recently and/or the air conditioner wasn't working well; fortunately, the windows opened and we had a nice breeze during the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Connie, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your comments as that helps us to improve. We do really appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pleasant stay. Convenient laundry facilities. Right distance from Iowa State Fair
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by General manager, Hotel Management
We hope you enjoyed the fair. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights and the 2nd night someone tried to get in our room 3x in middle of the night and then at 5am another man that was upset at the condition of his room was yelling and arguing with the gal at the desk and woke us. Overall a very disturbing stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Connie, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us we appreciate it.
3 out of 5
by Hangnga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels