Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Very kids friendly and thoughtful!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very kids friendly and thoughtful! Close and nice swimming pool and beach! Fun water slide! Excellent Japanese restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room wasn't too far from the reception desk. And since this part of the review requires me to add more words I would like to apologize for I am a simple man. If there were any major problems then I would've called in to the reception about it. But now that this review is STILL asking me for more to type then that leaves me think that Hotel Nikko has some skeletons in their closet.
Cons: The bath drain backed up to about 2 inches while taking a shower. A bit of mold on the tile-set.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Nice staff and kids friendly hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Not so far from shopping center and aquarium
Fun show on the beach and nice water slide for kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Ocean front superior room

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Location: Though far from the city center, buses come regularly.
The room really needs renovation, especially the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Cons: Beach access. Deeper water to swim
Location: Ok. Cannot walk to town. Very family oriented.
Good, clean. Water access a problem. Beach was closed much of the time. Pool extremely crowded. No good restaurant options
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room stinks of mold/mildew

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The lobby and the swimming pool/slide was good. And I also liked the secluded private beach.
Cons: Seriously fix the mold/mildew problem
If you are allergic to mold and mildew stay away from this resort. The room and corridor stinks of mold and mildew smell, especially with the room air conditioning on. Good thing I only stayed here for 2 days. Mold/Mildew is very bad for your health and especially for your respiratory system. I found it hard to breathe so opened the window alot. But then the room became humid and hot. The lobby and the swimming pool/slide was good. And I also liked the secluded private beach. However, overall a terrible experience. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gun beach in front of this hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I go there every summer. Gun beach is very good for snokeling. Restaurants are nice for Japanese travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay ever

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Sunday brunch was excellent! Bell staff very friendly. Room was very comfortable. Pool area, fun for everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view from hotel is amazing.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Waterslide is super fun for everyone.
Cons: Overall is OK, but the buffet is a bit disappointed.
Location: So many things to do.. ^^
After I made the reservation, few days later, I updated the request. But when I arrived at the hotel, they didn't get my updated request. System consistency should be checked I believe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nagasaki

Just close enough to everything. Great views!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: All rooms are Ocean Front. Location was close enough to walk to shopping and still avoid traffic with rental car. House cleaning did a fantastic job.
Cons: Bathroom is starting to get dated. Add room service.
Location: A 10-15minute walk to the Tumon strip/shopping area. Next to Gun Beach and 'The Beach' club. 5min drive to the Micronesia Mall. 10min to the airport.
Booked an Ocean Front Premiere, which included Premiere Club access and breakfast. Our 9th floor room was spacious. A dehumidifier in the room made the temperature in the room more comfortable. Room slippers and robes provided. Breakfast was continental with additional Japanese breakfast cuisine (boiled eggs, bacon, hash potato, miso, pickles, and onigiri). I did not experience the other club amenities because they close at 9pm and I was usually not back at the hotel until afterward. The music from the hotel's Polynesian dinner show as well as the adjacent 'The Beach' dinner show were audible and both almost in view from the balcony. The ocean wave sounds drowned it out so I couldn't hear it in the room. The smaller gift and snack shop is open 24hrs, but prices are high. I did not get to visit any of the hotel restaurants and there is no room service. The pool, open from 8am-8pm, stayed busy. Beach access is a few meters past the pool and had less patronage. I'm not sure why everyone was staying at the pool with such a beautiful beach. There's a magic & dinner show for families bringing kids and the Polynesian BBQ dinner show for the adults. All the local shopping and hotel shuttle buses come by regularly if you don't want to walk or drive yourself.