Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous grounds. Ok room.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The property was beautiful. Very relaxing and calm. It was a about 25 min drive to Guanajuato which was actually very nice to get to see the mountains everyday in the way down there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We appreciate your comments it is a pleasure to know that your stay was pleasant. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Great place for families. It is nice and quiet hotel with lots of open spaces for kids to play and enjoy. The staff service is excellent!!!
1 out of 5
by Miguel from dallas

the worst

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
The worst hotel ever,... Will not recommend it I was dirty no air condition it is a nice place but it need to be update and clean no good for the money I paid
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by LETTY from San Diego, Ca

My nightmare

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing.......WE STAY BECAUSE WE DONT GET OUR MONEY BACK .
Cons: Just be sure that what this hotels show on ther pictures is the truth
Super bad experience.Smels bad cold at night no heather. THIS HOTEL IS MY NIGHTMARE....!
1 out of 5
by Adriana from Los Angeles CA

Extremely poor mainatanence

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Originally the Hacienda style
Cons: EVERYTHING!!! see above list
Location: outside Guanajuato. Drive 20 min into town
I stayed at this hotel many years ago and it was a good experience. When I found it online on the Expedia website I was pleasantly surprised and when I saw that had been "fully renovated" and the online photos looked nice, I decided to book 3 rooms for our family Christmas Vacation ...What a disappointment!!! : There were two leaks in my room ( Cabana 4): one precisely over my bed soaking it every night and the other by the non-working fireplace leaking all the way to the floor. None were fixed. The bathrooms (Cabana 4, rooms 2 and 3) in al three rooms had mold: 2 of them in the ceiling, one also all up the walls adjacent to the toilette ( Cabana 4) The bathroom in Cabana 4 had a fetid sewer smell The Linnens were old, wrinkle and grey The rooms were freezing-cold with no heater . Only Cabana 4 had a portable heater to heat 2 rooms which somewhat reduced the unbearable night freeze Room 3 had a crack in the front door that allowed the cold to penetrate the room. We had to get sleeping bags to sleep at night because their blankets were insufficient. The only dinning room was "Al Fresco" with a roof and only plastic "tarps" covering the side walls when it was damp and freezing. The front office staff was rude to my husband when he request assistance. Needless to say, We left the hotel early, but since they charged in advanced, they told me that expedia would not refund the extra night that I paid for and didn't use. NEVER AGAIN!
1 out of 5
by Mark Chirstian from San Francisco

Very far away from Guanajuato

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
I felt that the location as advertised was deceiving. We were lead to believe that this hotel was located 11 kilometers from Guanajuato. In reality is about 30 minutes drive through several narrow roads just to get to the city. Very hard to find location. The restaurant was closed. The rooms are very simple, no hot water in the afternoons. The rooms have paper thin walls, in fact when room neighbors arrived at 1AM we could hear them though the walls. There was a door that separated the adjacent room and we could see the neighbor's light though the door frame. Definitely do not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Hotel relajante y familiar

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Me gustó, es un lugar tranquilo y apto para un descanso placentero además el servicio de transporte por parte del hotel me parece excelente
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Atención a clientes, Hotel Management
Es un gusto atenderle y saber que su estancia fue agradable. Saludos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel difícil ubicación

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Buen hotel bonito excelente la atención del personal habitaciones sencillas pero cómodas lo único complicado es la ubicación pero tienen servicio de transporte al centro sin costo lo cual compensa la ubicación
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Atención a clientes, Hotel Management
Gracias por sus comentarios, esperamos atenderle en su próxima visita, es un placer atenderle. Saludos cordiales