Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booked for a family event

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Wotif
15 of us stayed here for a family event. Occupied 3 rooms. Couldn't of found a better place. Lovely balcony with an awesome picnic table for us to sit at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYD

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Big room with all facilities. Perfectly clean and tidy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

After staying the night...

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Wotif
Was a horrible stay, the staff was unpleasant and the conditions of the room was terrible. Actually found over a dozen huge bed mites, thought they were ticks at first cause they were huge and full of blood. Now this was after we slept in the beds. I put them in a glass to hand it and told them about it. All he could say was "someone must of brought them in". I said these are huge which means they been there for awhile cause they were full of blood. Not a happy chappy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Murky Swimming Pool

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Beds not comfortable, chose this motel because of the pool facility only to arrive and be told its okay to swim in but murky? Would not recommend esp as it is very expensive! ! Not worth the money. Also the box they have for the aircon is very loud. The interior os very out dated
3 out of 5
by John from Auckland

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Tidy but dated motel. Helpful staff. Traffic noise if windows open
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie from New Zealand

Handy to Claudelands Arena

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Proximity to Claudelands Arena was great. We were able to leave car at motel and walk to venue on both nights of our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Wotif
Good location, comfortable rooms. Shouldn't advertise that it has a pool when during summer it is "out of action" and by the look of the water it has been this way for a while. It is walking distance from the cbd though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean with excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to claudlands

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: very nice asian managers and staff,
Cons: carpets,although a little aged are very clean,will i imagine be renewed over time
Location: handy to claudlands and central city
Hotel has been upgraded, very clean with staff happy to help.Good parking ,