Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Safe stay

Posted Feb 3, 2018
We had a safe stay, motel staff was excellent and very friendly. Room was nothing like pictures we booked from. Was clean and tidy. Very old but comfy. Would stay again. Bed was comfortable and excellent pressure in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Ken Owner, Hotel Management
I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. I am looking forward to seeing you again. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were dirty used sanitary pad found under bed.Exposed wiring on electric blankets.Power points had been burnt out at some stage.Wifi connection was very poor and parking was limited. Fridge was leaking. No locks on bathroom door or toilet. Heater power points looked too dangerous to use. Rooms were serviced however rubbish from adjacents rooms was left outside our room all day and night. Definitely do not recommend and will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017
Dear Anonymous on Hotels.com: We are sorry that you had a total different accommodation experience than all other guests. Our cleaners are professional and highly self-esteemed. They work very hard to maintain their commitment to provide clean and tidy rooms for our guests so that they can have a comfortable accommodation. In addition, the number of our parking lots not only fulfills the requirement of Quality Inn Standard but also has 10% more parking lots for our guests. We can also assign spare parking lots for our guests in our private zone if the guest-parking is full. Just let us know what you need, we are more than happy to help you. To provide a cozy, spacious, and feels like home accommodation experience for our guests is our ultimate goal. Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay! Sincerely Yours, The Boundary Court Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Boundary Court Motor Inn

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Fresh paint in room
Good location, friendly staff. Room was Ok. Basic but fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by The Boundary Court Team, Hotel Management
Hi K, Thanks for writing review for us. Sorry about the fresh paint smell in room. For offering more comfortable stay for our guests, we have started a renovation program since last year. The room you stayed was the newly renovated one. Once again, sorry about the fresh paint. Next time, please let us know, we can change a room for you. Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay! Sincerely yours,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taupo

Great basic motel close to Claudelands events

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Nice clean tidy room, recently been redecorated, friendly staff, great location walking distance to Claudlands event centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by The Boundary Court Team, Hotel Management
Hi Ang, Thank you for writing the lovely review for us. We are happy to know that you enjoy our great location and the nice and tidy of our room. Looking forward to welcoming you again for your next stay! Sincerely yours,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable motel

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Wotif
Nice and quiet. If you need wifi then it's not your kind of place. The room was really nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by The Boundary Court Team, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous on Wotif, thank you for writing your review for us. We are happy that you enjoyed the nice and quiet ambience of Boundary Court. However, we are sorry for the disconnection of WiFi , which might be caused by the death corner of WiFi signal. To solve this problem, we have newly installed several Wifi extension units around the rooms, and it works well now. Please come again and enjoy our free and fast WiFi, and nice and quiet room too. Looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay!
5 out of 5
by rebecca

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very good people, service and clean, great experience.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thanks for your review. Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Wotif
The facilities were clean and tidy. The complex was a bit dated but spacious and good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Ken Owner, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. It is my pleasure to provide clean and tidy room for you. We are on the way to update our room. You will see the different.
5 out of 5
by Roger

A comfortable, affordable motel

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
A good motel at a good price, but be aware if you have an end unit the WiFi does not reach that far
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thanks for your review. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Shreya

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thanks for your review. That's our pleasure. Hope to see you again in nearly future.