Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money about 10 minutes walk to the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Had a pleasnt stay at the Emira hotel, staff are very friendly. 2 minute walk to the shops, cafes and restauarant next door which is very cheap and also is takeaway or eat in. I have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions and will return again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Maher, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment . We are glad you enjoyed your stay . Hope we see you soon .
1 out of 5
by Mickey from Usa

Very bad

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
The worst hotel I have ever stayed in,bad service,dirty,very bad food and I will not recommend it to nobody.basically,a bad motel in the middle of nowhere....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Regina from Exeter

Nice and cheap hotel closed to Hammamet center.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Architecture and garden.
Cons: Heated water in swimming pool.
Location: Very central.
Staff was very polite and friendly. Quiet and good view to garden and swimming pool. Not to far to the beach and town center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Priced at half of rest the city, its a fair game

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sara

Good for a quick stay

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed at the Amira for 4 nights this june and for the price it was great. Breakfast was basic with french bread, salad and pastries but it was fine. Not sure I'd want this for a week though. On the last morning they were doing fried eggs which was a welcome change. The pool area was good and the sunbeds were free which I wasn't expecting. There were a few mattresses for the sunbeds but not enough for everyone. The animation team were ok but they didn't seem to do anything apart from chat to the guests and play in the pool. The room was again basic as there was no TV or fridge. You can pay extra for them but as there was only one english tv channel I didn't think it was worth it. Overall for the price I paid £7 per night I can't complain so if your going for a short break try this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels
the hoter was allright but it's not well located. It's far from the sea and they use a bus to take you there. the room was smelly from the humidity of the AC that dosent work. Anyway it's what you expect from 3 stars hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

no choice of food and a bit off the beaten track

Posted May 3, 2012
rooms basic no tv and no choise of food at meal times,staff not very smiley
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northallerton, UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so nice hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Hotels
great and nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2010 on Hotels
Location: hammamet as its nice and quiet but there is buses and taxis to take you to other places if you want to see them and everything is at hand in hammamet for you