Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beijing

Good for overnight stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Good hotel close to airport, 400m from terminal. Can walk or take free shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel . Restaurant way overpriced.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This is a truly amazing hotel just be forewarned that the restaurant is fabulously overpriced (although excellent).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: good facilities clean, nice size room and staff very helpful.
Cons: It would help if you can speak Chinese, If not, it might be too difficult to get all the advice for the local area or general assistance.
Location: The location is a little out of the way, be prepared to take taxis wherever you want to go. these can be arranged easily with the hotel concierge.
Excellent hotel with many things going for it. The price is not too out of reach and facilities are good, especially the Gym. The garden area is worth a look and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Quality service and friendly staff. Beautiful environment and convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potomac, Maryland

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Very nice hotel and friendly staff. We will stay with this hotel next time we visit HangZhou again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We had good experience for this hotel. The faculty is very good and staff are nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly and luxurious

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, beautiful room
Location: West lake is stunning, and just about in walking distance, but taxis are plentiful and very good value!
Really a business hotel, with beautiful comfortable rooms with every attention to luxurious detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Montreal, QC

Outstanding Accommodations, No Caveats

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Our room was very comfortable, beautifully furnished and meticulously cleaned and maintained (as was the entire complex).
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Just a couple of minutes away from the Yellow Dragon Cave park, which, in the early morning, is a great place to watch the locals.
From the moment we arrived, we experienced nothing but excellence with helpful employees and remarkable standards that eclipsed what we had previously benchmarked as 5 star. From the highly professional and efficient front-desk staff that welcomed us, to final departure, The Dragon Hotel routinely surprised and impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chad from Atlanta, GA, USA

Extremely helpful front desk

Posted Dec 18, 2012
Pros: The staff
Lost my iPhone, credit cards, and drivers license while staying at the hotel and the staff could not have been more helpful. They really went out of their way to assist me in recovering my credit cards and iPhone and actually sent free dinner and breakfast to my room. I don't know the manager's name who was working that evening but he and his staff were great. The rooms were very clean with all the amenities you would expect at a five star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill, CA

Great hotel at a great location.

Posted Nov 2, 2012
This review is for the Deluxe Room in Hangzhou. The room was very comfortable with a King-size soft bed, large bathroom with double sinks, soaking tub, and modern toilet. The staff is frendly and speak English. The location is within walking distance of the lake and also great bus service. We did not have a chance to use the pool or fitness center. The food and laundry service is expensive, so plan accordingly.