Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Urian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret

So worth it!!! So Happy!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for the size (we are a family of 4). I was so happily surprised by the room and the building. The location had easy access to all. Somethings we walked to some we too the train or bus. The people at the "desK' were so very helpful and accomodating - if they didn't have an answer they reached out and go me one. Although Naples wasn't one of my favorite parts of Italy I would definately stay here again if I was in Naples again!!! it is a great value for the price paid!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel for one night before catching ferry

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to airport bus stop, and ferrys to Sorrento, Capri and Forio.
Cons: It is quite hard to find - clearer directions on how to get to the hotel would be useful.
Location: There is little to do nearby. Although, to be fair, we did not explore the area very much.
It was a little difficult to spot the hotel as the name is quite small, and the hotel itself only occupies one/two levels of the building. But once found, check-in was smooth, and the room contained everything we might need for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great breakfast

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Naples is so spread out it is hard to find a central location - but this was pretty good. If you don't mind walking this spot is good - 15-20mins from
Naples is so spread out it is hard to find a central location - but this was pretty good. If you don't mind walking this spot is good - 15-20mins from the train station, 5 from the pier, 10 from good restaurants etc. Note there are not really any restaurants near by and so you are choosing it for the central location to public transport and sights - not convenience. Pros: Nice hotel, great facilities, awesome breakfast (my daughter was excited to have cake for breakfast!), nice big new room. Cons: wifi less good in out room (but our room was right up the end) - it was good in the central area though. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario, Canada

Another pleasant surprise in Napoli

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful and welcoming.
North Americans might find it odd to stay in a hotel on the fourth floor of a multipurpose building, and without a big sign out front. Finding and sometimes accessing Covo deglia angioini is the main drawback to this hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Large, comfortable and clean room. Ample breakfast, although seating is limited. Great location a very short walk from the cruise ship terminal, ferries and the shops and restaurants of Via Toledo and the Spanish Quarter. Napoli itself is not nearly as grimy or unsafe as we were led to expect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place close to important places

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, very close to the historic places and to both ports. Clean, kind people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much to like - should have booked the Mercure

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
- Check-in procedure was painful because we didn't know where to go and the area wasn't necessarily the safest at night - Our room looked like a cheap apartment trying to glamourise itself as high class. Weird colour choices and lamp selections. - In essence, this felt like a very large apartment unit in a building but with many rooms; each room has a washroom. No privacy. - The walls were so thin that we were woken up at 7AM by kids of other guests who were running/yelling in the "hotel" while having breakfast. - The toilet amenities were placed in boxes which we can tell were disgustingly reused booking after booking. - When we entered, the air in the room was stale. - Shower in the washroom was a not just cramped, but slightly smelled
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful suite.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay on our biz trip to Napoli. The staff was very helpful. Unfortunately they could not get one of the shower heads fixed in time and while we were there they tried to.. They failed. So we had one shower head which worked and we were fine. The suite was lovely though in general.
5 out of 5
by Elisabeta Adela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels