Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R. New York

FR New Yorker

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I love this hotel because of the location and customer service which is simply amazing. The staff is always helpful with any questions you have. Anytime I travel to Saigon this the hotel for me to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R. New York

F.R. New Yorker

Posted Mar 12, 2015
I love my experience at this hotel. The staff was excellent, and hotel is well located. They do need to expand their gym, and have some food from Vietnam for breakfast. It's close to many things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Convenient location for shopping. Breakfast could be improved!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

No windows no problem

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We booked a room with no windows and found it was very quiet. Many Hotels have rooms facing the streets in Vietnam and the streets are full of beeps and bikes so we found this "no window" room very quiet. Aircon was great, beds were firm (as all are in Vietnam) but pillows good, excellent shower and hot water. Good location. Walking distance to War museum, market (if that's your thing). Our rate did not include breakfast but we were not bothered by that. Overall pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory Hotel in Central Location

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Booked junior suite. Was disappointed with the cleanliness of the carpet and the lack of any furniture to use on the balcony. The balcony floor was also very dirty. Breakfast was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Esperance WA 6450

Above Average Customer Service

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The position directly across from the markets and general location, walking distance to many of the places we wanted to see.
Cons: Some sort of notification when booking room if rate chosen, is a windowless room. I would never pick one and was happy to pay for room with window.
Location: Ben Thay markets directly across road, Night markets also same location. Palace in walking distance and great restaurants. Other markets 1 block away.
Greeted at the door, cups of Iced Tea for whilst we were doing the check in process. We asked a question about an opening window, or balcony on the room we had booked to discover that our original room did not have a window - when we expressed our concern we were immediately offered the choice of an upgrade (we had picked a very cheap rate) and were shown to both rooms so could decide which one we wanted - we took the upgrade to the balcony room and chose to share a bed as that was the only way we could get to a bigger room. The buffet breakfasts were excellent. We had a few difficulties with communication with some staff, but they were still very helpful and always pleasant. Helped us book a private car to go to some sites we wanted to see. The best service actually came after we had checked out! We were being picked up for our train transfer at 6.30 and checked out, went to have some lunch with our group and I ended up passing out in the street as I had caught some virus. We saw a doctor and was told I needed to rest, went back to the Hotel and was just going to wait in foyer for transfer, but they actually put me in a room that had been stripped but not yet made up. The staff helped get me to the room, ensured I was put to bed, provided extra water etc and called us when our transfer arrived. There was no extra charges or anything made, they were extremely helpful and very concerned to make sure I was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregg from Melbourne AUSTRALIA

close to everything including Banh Thanh market

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: the room rates. staff are friendly & accommodating.
Cons: to help the environment, towels should be replaced at least every other day
Location: shopping at the Banh Thanh market dining at the Nha Hang Ngah restaurant & the fast food courts near the City Hall city tour Cu Chi tunnel tour
just across the market & short walking distance to the city hall and the surrounding up-market malls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by まり

nice hotel near to market

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: the hotel staff is friendly and helpful
this hotel is very near to the benh then market. just 2-3 minute walk from the hotel. meanwhile at night near to the night market
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom's girl from Vancouver, or sometimes Cloud Nine

Clean, great location, inexpensive, comfy bed

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Best location and very reasonable price. The staff was also very friendly and recommended some great local tours.
Cons: Rooms were a bit small, and it's awkward not having a window in all of the rooms. But I wasn't in Saigon to spend time indoors, so no real complaint.
Location: All of the highlights in District 1 are within an easy walking distance. Nothing is inconvenient. Hindu temple, market, river, city hall, palace, etc.
Spent a long weekend in HCMC. Had a list of must-see's and I was easily able to see them all from base camp at this hotel. Near many sights, and also close to a nice little French bakery that had great coffee and croissants. This hotel was part of a great weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by delph from SIN

5 year-old boutique Hotel, near Ben Thanh Market

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Central and within walking distance to most HCMC attractions - Notre Dame Cathedral, Central Post Office, Opera House, etc. Breakfast spread is good.
Cons: Language comprehension of front-desk is good, not so house-keeping nor restaurant staff.
Location: Ben Thanh Market is over-rated, and targeted at tourists. The touting and soliciting (physical at times) can be uncomfortable.
Communication and English language comprehension may be a problem when face-to-face with service staff in restaurants. Fortunately, there are pictures! Do not expect service one may be used to in other cities.