Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Felt like a King for One night. Beautiful Grounds and Garden. Statley Rooms. Confortable Bed and Great Shower/Bath Tub . Friendly Staff . Breakfast was Great. Hope to return again. Thankyou.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere.
Location: The location is perfect.
The hotel is amazing, the staff were very welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Exceptional

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Absolutely fabulous! As you drive up, the gate keeper will open the gates for you. The foyer has a double staircase. There was a Halloween party when we arrived. The decorations were beautiful. The room is old elegant. Huge four-poster king bed. The ceiling went up two stories. The bar is gorgeous. Well stocked. Friendly bartender. The dining room is opulent. Dinner choices were good. lots to choose from. Bed linens were high end. Never heard anything from the party. We were tucked away beyond the 4th floor. Continental breakfast left nothing out. Elegant brocade linens. Just sumptuous. As we drive down the gravel drive the gates automatically opened. What a place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful property

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This place does take you centuries back to Royal Europe. Beautiful paintings and authentic decor contribute to unique experience for those who seek it. Very nearly kept up to date luxury historical place!
5 out of 5
by Jason

Great Getaway!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Highly recommended romantic getaway! The castle is amazing. The owner and staff were fantastic. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best room ever

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great hosts from start to finish. Ate at the restaurant, delicious. Stayed in the court yard gardens. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cindy

Fabulous!!

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Oheka Castle is amazing! We loved it there! Everyone was so friendly and the accommodations were gorgeous! I can't say enough nice things about this place.... Wonderful, magical, romantic!!!!
5 out of 5
by james

Beautiful and elegant

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Anniversary trip. Beautiful location and rooms. Staff was courteous but somewhat detached. Great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, quiet, secluded hotel!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Beautiful entrance, felt like we were staying in someone's home not a hotel . We wish that there were more amenities like pool or spa.