Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Excellent facilities and large suite

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Great bed and nice work area in the room.
Cons: I would expand the menu i the restaurant.
Location: Next to the convention center, good parking and centrally located.
Good complimentary breakfast and happy hour. Room was large and nicely appointed. I was able to walk to my conference on an enclosed walkway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice amenities - lots of hidden charges

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Location: Only about 10 minutes from the Space and Rocket Center.
The hotel is very nice, but you need to watch for all of the hidden charges. They charge you to park in their lot and use the internet. The beds were comfortable, but the pillows could use a definite upgrade! They were not comfortable at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan, Alabama

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 30, 2017
Close to botanical gardens and has a fish pond outside of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near van Braun center and walkways,wate

Posted May 10, 2017
Great breakfast, had great steak dinner, nice bar staff and reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel w/kids

Posted Apr 1, 2017
My kids loved the hotel! The pool was great and there several other kids around during our stay. Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. The location is perfect if you are doing things downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: Better attention and effort by housekeeping would be an improvement.
When we first got to our suite, there were crumbs of food clearly visible on the carpet. Also, the top / back of the couch was very dusty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs cleaning and attention to detail. Hot tub not working and heated pool icy cold. Had to move rooms because room was not cleaned well (dust in corner, gunk on nightstand, stained bedspread, needing better vacuuming in corners. The WORST part was soiled sheets in spare bedding bag! Yuck!) We did really appreciate an honest member of cleaning staff who brought us my son's tablet we left in the room. We really appreciated her! We had to call up for pool towels, and toilet paper was out in the bathroom poolside. Carpet throughout hotel is showing wear and needs to be replaced. More staff members seem needed and management with an eye for detail... It seemed like a very nice staff was running around working too hard and trying to do too big a job with too few people. Front desk did seem to need more training on how to make things right. On the positive side, the manager's reception and breakfast were both very nice. We wanted to love our experience...but left disappointed due to the cleaning and maintenance issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Train Staff

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff who help check in, didn't have much knowledge of anything and wasn't friendly or pleasant. Check out personell "Terri" was rude and not helpful at all. Had to ask for the management
4 out of 5
by mandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anwar

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful