Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Easy access to the Interstate
Expedia page indicated Pets allowed but did not indicate charges for pets. At check in desk clerk charged $10 for each dog. I showed them the Expedia page and they reversed the charges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by BW, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, B. Warder General Manager Comfort Inn 208-528-2804
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, under renovation

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to the interstate.
Cons: Billing needs lots of improvment.
Location: Across the main road is the best place for breakfast, but you better be Hungry!
There was a billing error that hasn't been corrected. We were billed the agreed upon amount by Expedia plus billed nearly twice that amount by the motel. The management tried to remove the change from our credit card, but instead created another charge nearly twice the agreed upon rate. The third charge has been reversed, but the original double billing is not corrected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Tired, old,dirty

Posted Sep 13, 2015
The hotel is undergoing renovation so hopefully the cleanliness will improve in the future. The pool had a film of scum above the water level. The breakfast was typical buffet style with delays in refilling empty containers and wiping down the tables after other guests left. Our room wasn't cleaned one day because we arrived back at the hotel after a morning excursion around 12:15 and then didn't leave again until 2:00 pm. We did have a do not disturb sign up while we were in the room. This hotel is conveniently located but it is lower level quality at the bottom of a two star or a typical one star. You shouldn't plan on spending much time at this hotel but it marginally acceptable for a home base for day trips
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ask to stay on the second floor

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
The water pipes were very noisy. Maybe staying on the second floor would have helped and with the foot traffic noise overhead. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn is working its way off my list.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
When I walked into my room I was hit with paint fumes. The room had just been painted but the fumes where not gone yet. When I woke up the next morning I found that my door did not close all of the way on its own and was left open all night. The towels for drying off are placed next to the toilet which means they can be dirtied. The tub seams from the under side when taking a bath you could see mold. You can tell this was probably a motel 6 or something similar that they are trying to renovate into a comfort Inn. One of my towels for drying off was marked as a pool towel and smelled badly of chlorine. They put new furniture into the hotel, this includes a table with chairs, but they place it in a place with no outlet nearby. So you don't have a good work space in the room. In case anyone is wondering there is no microwave or mini fridge in the rooms. The breakfast was pretty standard.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Nasser from Calgary

Fair for an overnight stay.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
The garbage bin at the front entrance was overflowing and the motel was under renovations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Hotel in need of repair

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The pool and hot tub were nice, and we liked several pillows of different thicknesses to choose from. The breakfast the next morning was good.
Cons: Fix the broken lock on outer side door of hotel / remodel hallways & bathrooms / install toilet paper holders & bathtub drain plugs.
Location: The hotel is within 3 miles of the zoo and very close to the waterfalls. It was easy to find & close to several restaurants.
The room was affordable and fairly nice, but we were disappointed to find paint/wallpaper peeling from the walls in the hallways and in our bathroom. There was a sign outside to excuse the mess & that they were remodeling, but one of the outside security side doors had a broken lock, so the hotel wasn't locked overnight. That is not acceptable for security reasons even if there was a remodel in process. We didn't see or hear any construction going on at any time while we were there, though, so the sign wasn't believable. There wasn't even a toilet paper holder in our bathroom. The bathtub drain plug was broken, and the bathtub creaked loudly when stepping into it and during showers. We were provided with 2 towels even though we made reservations for 3 people.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Rodney from Houston, TX

Would Stay Again

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
A little higher priced that we usually look for, but very nice location and property.