Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facility; safety is an open question

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: "Mini-apartment" vibe and spacious vanity area.
Cons: SECURITY!
Location: I have no idea; I go to this location for business.
I really enjoyed the "small apartment" feel of the room. In fact, I told my husband that we ought to stay at Residence Inns more often in the future. HOWEVER... at 7:45am, as I was stepping out the shower, an unknown man attempted to enter my room. Thankfully I had barred the security latch, as his electronic keycard somehow opened the door. As a woman traveling alone, this was extremely unsettling. After I dressed, I reported the incident to the front desk, and the young woman just looked horrified ... as you would. But no one offered an explanation as to how this could have happened. In the interest of my own safety, and in spite of the close proximity of this Inn to my client's office, I will not be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I understand your frustration regarding another person accessing your room during your stay. We will certainly be looking into the further as this goes against our policy. Thanks again for your time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was a little noisy for me and the furniture wasn't in the best condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete your online review of our hotel. We value our guests’ feedback and use this information to improve our hotel and processes. We will share this with the appropriate team members so we can ensure our furniture is in the condition you should expect when staying with us. Thanks again for your valued feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for almost 2 weeks and used the hotel as a 'base' for visiting family and friends, and for doing genealogy research. The staff was excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room had not been cleaned well after a cat had obviously stayed there. My daughter and I both have cat allergies and we started having problems almost immediately We also had trouble finding the hotel since the signs were all covered with landscaping. The Spring Hill hotel looked nicer and more visible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention on the cleanliness condition of your room. We will re-visit our inspection process to ensure the cleanliness quality of the room is to our standard prior to our guests arrival. Also, we will work with our 3rd party vendor who provides the pet cleaning services for the hotel to ensure the room is allergy free when our guests arrive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It is an Ok hotel that is really overpriced. Elevator humming noise was awful. Accommodations for one adult and two children was average, at best. Staff was wonderful and social events were a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Overall good just couldn't add a night reasonably

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room overall was great but when we wanted to book 1 more day, the room was available but went from $129 a night to $280 a night. Major price gouging. So, we had to check out and find a hotel down the road for 1/2 that price. That was a inconvenience. But, the Drury hotel was great too!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Overall great hotel. Unfortunately the pool was closed for maintenance and we were not told until after we had checked in and unpacked. Kids were very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Earnest from Memphis

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, but no frills hotel. Breakfast buffet was good. Would be nice if the breakfast hours were just a little longer. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again in the future.