Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but comfortable hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a basic but comfortable hotel at a reasonable price for the area. Breakfast included, decent room, with coffee/tea, microwave, and refrigerator. I would not hesitate to book again, if I have the need for a hotel in this town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok clean hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
When turned the heat on dust started to burn. It set off the alarm.then we kept up all night because the smoke alarm needed new batteries. Clean hotel no bugs. But rooms could use updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jean from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a day room because I was traveling with elderly parents and my grandson. Hotel staff were terrific! Would highly recommend hotel to friends.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey L from Carleton MI

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, friendly, courteous staff.. however our tv did not work, hasn't worked for some time. Very inconvenient we like tv. Jumping thru red tape for refund from hotels.com. room should not be sold!!
4 out of 5
by Carol from Rochester, NY

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast area exceptionally clean. Employee there, Delarena, very helpful and friendly. Without being intrusive, she made my family feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Beaufort

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We went to stay overnight so that we would be nearby the medical facility for an early morning outpatient procedure. Everything was just fine until someone from the front desk called and woke us up around 10PM with a loud phone call to say that we needed to supply a credit card for incidentals. Apparently they had forgotten to ask when my husband checked in. This happens sometimes because we pay online in advance thru Hotels.com, but the interruption this late was inexcusable. Not a usual Hampton Inn experience.
4 out of 5
by Vanessa from Milford, Ct.

Great Getaway !

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel about 4x going down to visit family and for reunions it was perfect. The family stayed there each year and had a great time. The only thing I found a problem with was the pool area closed too early.