Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Bad experience

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Hotel cancelled my reservation one hour before check in. Still waiting on my refund, hotel won’t answer their phone or return voicemails I left for them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Did not meet our expectations. Website Misleading

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The view, the artifacts and history, the horses and cows.
Cons: This place would never pass a health inspection. Major maintenance and clean up needs to be done on the grounds, house, parking lot and cabins.
Location: Not much to do around here. Perhaps, get out on the highway and race with the other cars, trucks and motorcycles that zoom by constantly!
Very disappointed in this B&B. The pictures and website information were misleading and many were not true. Owners need to hire help to attend to the demanding needs of this property. The children enjoyed their visit here because of the horseback riding but the parents and grandparents were not pleased at all! We paid way too much for the benefits we received. We will not ever go back to this place, nor would we recommend it to others. If you like museum type artifacts and history and scenery, then it's acceptable, but this is not a good place to stay overnight. You will not get a good nights sleep. The beds, AC, lights, plumbing fixtures, tv/vhs players/radios are all outdated - many non-working. The noise from the highway was unreal. When you are sleeping in a barn/stable you don't have insulation in the walls so you hear everything LOUDLY!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from middle Georgia area

OK for a one-time visit, but we will not return!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The breakfast casserole was good. The horses are pretty, the horizon view was nice. We enjoyed the stories and history shared by the owners.
Cons: The house, barns and cabins all need to be updated and cleaned thoroughly. There are a lot of maintenance issues. The grounds need to be maintained
Location: There's not a lot to do in the area. Shopping in Jasper is about 12 miles away. Ellijay (Apple festival) is nearby.
The website for this facility is misleading. We were very disappointed with the rooms/bathrooms. The accommodations are way over-priced for the poor quality we experienced. Sharing bathrooms is not fun, not even with your own family members - much less strangers! There were cobwebs, dust, dirt, wasps,vines in our rooms (saddle house room and porch rooms).Surrounding grounds are not kept up. The grass needed mowing, ant beds all around, dips and ruts in the yard. The parking lot was ridiculously small, UN-paved and had major mud ruts. We booked a horse back ride - we were told it was a one hour ride but with the extra activities included, it would be close to 2 hours; however, this was not true. This property is a unique place and could be much nicer if the owners would invest some time and money to maintain the grounds and facilities. They need to hire some additional help to keep up with the needs of the horses, cows and rooms/house. We did not get a good nights sleep due to the extreme highway noise, just yards from the rooms, and the sound of acorns/walnuts falling on the roof and the screeching, groaning from the very outdated window AC units.
4 out of 5
by Nick

Satisfied

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Twin beds were ok but small for 6 ft. Men But be very nice and breakfast was great! Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY disappointing.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
As you drive up, a sign says to call the number and you will be met and escorted to your room. I called for TWO HOURS leaving my phone #. Finally, the owner called me and said she was unaware I had a reservation because her internet was down. She offered an "upgrade" to a one queen instead of the two twins I wanted and when mentioned I would rather have twin beds, she acted exasperated. So I said we'd take the "upgrade". It was very hot in the room as the air wasn't turned on in time to cool it. It didn't get cool enough to sleep until after midnight. The bed was so old and worn out that the coil springs stuck you. There was an empty candy box in our room which if the room had been cleaned, would have been in the trash. When I went to put a Coke in the fridge, the smell of old food in there turned me off, not to mention the unemptied, full, trash can that smelled terrible. The lack of maintenance was highly evident. It's an old house. There has to be maintenance ie. bathroom exhaust fans that don't work, torn and ripped out floor coverings. Dirty dishes filled the sink and I wasn't looking forward to breakfast the next morning. So at 5:00 A,M. I left a note saying we were leaving and we made the three hour drive home. The owner has/had my number but I've still not received a called which I thought I would. Both Expedia and the owner seem to be at fault. I will never stay there again. I really don't know if they should be running a B&B. The experience was unbelievable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

The worst ever.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The exit
Cons: How long do you have?
Location: Location is ok.
Keep clear of this place. It is dirty, there were outside plants growing through the AC unit that didn't work anyway. The same plant was growing through the window, there were mouse traps set in the cupboards but no self respecting rodent would want to be seen dead in this place. We slept there (in the barn) one night because we had no choice and left next morning (although booked for two nights). Totally misrepresented with photos from about twenty years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
A unique place with a feel of the old West. The host has some amazing stories of her adventures with her husband on western ranches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cowboy style with relaxing areas, beautiful view

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Jacob was an excellent host and very accommodating! He made us a delicious breakfast and was a great "storyteller." Beautiful ranch with horses and cows. Very unique decorating in each room! If you like rustic cowboy style this is the place for you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
If you're looking for rustic bed and breakfast and a ranch it's perfect. But don't surprise a city girl with the ranch . It's not resortiish ? Nice place though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Historic Bed and Breakfast in a Rural Setting

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: I would have liked it had we had it to ourselves. The building is roughly 1,200 sq ft with 2 bath and a decent kitchen.
Cons: Housekeeping could be improved. The Home needs a professional deep cleaning and better lighting. There was no light switch in the Bedroom.
Location: VERY Rural - close to Jasper, Blue Ridge and Ellijay
Super nice couple and ranch hand made us feel welcome. We enjoyed the tales told at the campfire and were blown away by the breakfast the owner prepared for us. We stayed at the main house on the 2nd floor. This is a small 1830 Cherokee house that is well preserved and somewhat updated. No WiFi and no Cable. DVD's are available. Stairwell narrow and not ideal for anyone with any kind of walking disability. About 15 miles of rural road to Jasper GA whom has an AWESOME restaurant called 61 Main. Any lack of amenities were counterweight by the attentiveness of the owners and the availability of horseback riding for those interested. We enjoyed the hospitality shown to us and the history and wealth of information the owners shared with us.