Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Food and view but Issues with Room

Posted Apr 30, 2018
The view and food and staff were great. We had some issues with the facility. The 100 level room that we stayed in was directly below the dinning area so we were woken at 5:30am each morning with breakfast settup and up till 10pm with music in the evenings. The ac barely worked, poor plumbing, and there was some critter scurying around above us at night. Not things one would expect from a 4 star hotel. If you get a room here request a garden view and you will probably have a much better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia Canada

Quiet location

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Nice quiet location between busy Patong and Karon. The rooms are spacious but are in need of maintenance and updating. The pool is small and needs a lot of repair. Many broken and missing tiles. Food is good, but slow service. Wifi is patchy throughout the property. Overall a great location but is a little overrated for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus

best hotel ive stayed in thailand yet

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: great views, nice pool, good food, good location
Cons: the smell in the gym room
Location: great location to explore karon, kata, patong and kamala with loads of activites and tours to choose from
my partner and i stayed for 2 weeks, as we arrived we were told we had been upgraded to a bigger room up higher on the hill with a better view, i had originally booked a room right on the water and as that was far away i never really got to see which was better but the room was still amazing and cleaned each day. my partner also got sick and they were great help with making sure everything was okay. The breakfast buffet was good with a lovely view. the hotel is perfectly located between patong and karon making it a short trip to either especially with being able to hire a motorcycle as traffic can be quite busy. amazing pools with nice views and sun or shady spots and sun lounges. music list was a bit repetitive though! highly recommend this hotel though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice overview

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Nice overview of lobby. And beautiful view of the ocean, room condition is 3 stars. Require a lot climbing hill to and from your room. Too far of distance to all the attraction. Taxi ride is expensive $300 bth each way to Patong beach or market. Not nagositable or bargain. Better deal in Bangkok. I wouldn't recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Good Experience

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
Terrible Wi-Fi, and the food of the on-site restaurant was beyond horrible. I was in Phuket for several weeks, and the food was hands down the worst I've had. My partner got food poisoning from some fish she ate that we both commented looked and smelled a little funny. After a few bites, she decided to not finish it, but it was too late by then, and we did end up making a run to the hospital. At least the A/C was cold, and the mattress ok. But for the price, there are better options. I would not go back. I will also say that the pics of the pool and rooms are quite misleading. You will be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
While the views are certainly great, smelly bathrooms & rodents are disappointing. Staff are good. Restaurant has multiple options for breakfast as well as a good setting for a nice dinner (over live music). Arrangements to & from the beach are appreciated.
3 out of 5
by Angela

Disappointed

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
No shower and it took 3 days to fix and Even after it was fixed it was only just ok.
5 out of 5
by Marc

Great view

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing view from Balcony to meet sunrise, Tom yum coconut chicken soup great at restaurant with same amazing view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very far from beach

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Hotel is very good for staying. Only issue is- it is very far from beach or market area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Staff didn’t really speak English. They wanted to charge us for items from the mini bar in the room when we didn’t use anything in the mini bar. Room is VERY VERY old especially the bathroom and was not clean at all. The bathtub had hair in it and didn’t look clean. There was a lizard crawling on our wall and ceiling while we were asleep. The bed was extremely hard. I don’t recommend this place at all. I couldn’t wait to leave.