Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johannesburg

Perfect hotel in a perfect beach

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Wonderful hotel, wonderful people, wonderful food, wondeeful beach!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little disappointed

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Online it seems like a fantastic hotel but room and food were a disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Half board bad idea

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Unfair currency exchange rates. Sub par food quality. Half board dinner time was too late. slow room service, staff not trained. Exorbitant hotel prices compared to local prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukraine, Kharkiv

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Nice hotel. Very good location. Very helpful staff. We stayed here with two children and we're pleased every day! As for dinner we had all fantastic dinners during our staying. We booked half board package and as a result we were satisfied our decision. Every day we had different dinners with plenty of delicious dishes like lobsters, shrimps and so. Rooms here are very big and comfortable. Excellent beach!!! We recommend this hotel for everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, excellent beach

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Beautiful beach, lovely overall condition and cleanliness, very friendly staff
Cons: Nightlife options.
Location: Beautiful setting and beach, but nothing close by other than very small villages.
Beautiful beach, lovely overall condition and cleanliness, very friendly staff and a lovely setting. Only slight downsides were it's quite far from the airport (75 mins drive) and the nightlife / night time activities were non-existent (other than the excellent buffet dinners). That didn't bother my wife, daughter (6) and I as we needed to recharge our batteries, but if you're looking for a fun packed night, perhaps another hotel would suit better. If it wasn't for that, i would have given the hotel a perfect score.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ethiopia

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The setting is beautiful and the rooms are really comfortable.
Cons: The food needs some more diversity and the staff needs English training asap.
Location: Good location, close to Nungwi which can be visited on a day trip. Quite a bumpy road though on the last meters.
3 and a half day on the sun and away from the world, just to relax. Great place to stay, we chose the all-inclusive package and kept well hidrated all day long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, CAN

Great resort

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was amazing and the sunsets are awesome
Location: The location is great. The road in is a little bumpy but worth the ride.
We were greeted with hot face cloths and fresh juice. The room was amazing and very clean. The staff were all very friendly and went overboard to make out stay awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ingi from New York

Beautiful hotel at the beach

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel is new, has big comfortable rooms with luxurious bathrooms, a big swimming pool, is at the beach.
Cons: While the hotel itself is luxurious, the hotel staff needs to be trained more. The food is mediocre; its quality should improve.
Location: Wide and long beach. Beautiful for scuba diving; swimming both at low and high tide. Excellent dive center (Scuba Do). Beach erosion is occurring.
While I enjoyed the hotel facilities, the food could be better. The hotel staff in the restaurant should be trained to serve clients at a 5-star hotel. I went to the location for scuba diving which I thoroughly enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Servet from istanbul

fabulous

Posted Mar 16, 2014
everybody helpfull, fantastic dinner and it is clear that the best beach of the island. dont go any tour because you have already best beach perfect place for honeymooners alittle bit pricy a la carte restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very luxurious

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Cons: Only minor gripe, it is clearly marketed purely for the Italian market and therefore, all prices quoted are in Euro.
Great hotel set in incredible surroundings. Fantastic room with lots of space and real attention to detail. The canopy bed felt extremely luxurious and sleeping in it was a real treat. Great bathroom with separate bath and shower. Food was fantastic. I used the spa twice and it was heavenly. Staffed by Balinese massage therapists in a gorgeous location. Pleased that the hotel wasn't exclusively full of honeymooners!