Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Accueil et personnel agréable. Repas délicieux. Seul bémol tapis usé dans la chambre et insonorisation inadéquate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Room was a standard hotel room, clean and sufficient for the purpose
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: 좋았어요
Cons: 좋았어요
Location: 좋았어요
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Segundo, CA

Comfortable and chic hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Nice restaurant/bar on site. Friendly and helpful staff where you can book your excursions at the hotel. Comfy and modern rooms.
Cons: There's no breakfast included in the room rate.
Location: Not much to do in the town besides hike to Systrafoss and eat/drink it up at the hotel or at Systrakaffi Restaurant. <1 hour drive to Skaftafell Park
If you're heading towards Skaftafell National Park (which is incredibly beautiful), you have very limited options of places to stay. This location is pretty decent as it's <1 hour drive from the park. My husband and I stayed here 1 night as we were making our way around the Ring Road. Compared to the many other hotels we stayed at, this one was a bit more roomy with a larger bathroom, and more modern looking inside. Friendly and accommodating staff and you can book your day excursions, which you can expect at almost all the hotels in general. The hotel restaurant is quite pricey and a reservation is highly encouraged. We ended up walking a few minutes to the only other restaurant in town Systrakaffi that also had traditional Icelandic food which was more normal priced (which meant still quite pricey, but hell it's Iceland!). The hotel has a nice bar/lounge area which really is the only place to truly hang out in the evening. But hey you're far enough from any large city where you could try to see the Northern Lights!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All a there is in town, outdated rooms and loud

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Loud restaurant full of bus loads of people with rude waitstaff who I watched be terribly rude to a neighboring table of folks who had just packed a picnic sandwich after paying 17 euros for mediocre breakfast. Rooms with carpet, ugly design. On the plus side public swimming next door is nice for kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good location, could use updating for the price

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The location and breakfast
Cons: Modernize the rooms, a tub in the bath as opposed to tiny shower stall would have been great to soak after a long day out.
Location: Close to gas and food, waterfall w/in walking distance.
The staff is friendly the rooms/beds are comfortable. We were disappointed with the room in relation to the price of the hotel, as we stayed 2 nights at another hotel in southern Iceland and paid less than 1/2 the price of this hotel and the accommodations were much nicer and more modern. I am assuming the high price is due to the remote location. The breakfast was nice and filling. There is a gorgeous waterfall to which you can walk and hike up to right outside of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kanagawa Japan

Good service and excellent restaurant but pricy

Posted Aug 13, 2016
When we arrived to the room, the room had two single beds while I requested a double size bed room. The person at reception immediately fixed the problem. We reserved a table for dinner and a table at the window was already reserved at the reserved time, and we enjoyed the dinner, which was excellent. Only negative point at the restaurant was there was a group of guests at the restaurant and it was quite noisy even they were at a semi separate area. The room was OK level without mini bar and the shower booth was a bit small and it as not so comfortable to take shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pænt rent hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Overnattede en enkel nat - fine og rene forhold. Dejlig udsigt. Ok restaurant
2 out of 5
by Manfred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Good location near Vatnajokl National Park in a small quiet town. Facility is comfortable, modern style with ordinary adequate rooms. We enjoyed our stay.