Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Close to amenities.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Lovely staff. Sorted me out promptly when required (like the safe was playing up) - but it got sorted really quickly.
Cons: Kettle in room?
Location: Great location.
Very comfortable. Clean. Nice pool. Just needs a kettle in the room. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

In the middle of town but pretty quiet

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Stayed here a few times now and always had a great experience. Clean rooms helpful staff and good facilities. The hotels in the middle of town and a few minutes walk to the beach but the pool area has been updated and is a really chilled out place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looks nothing like the photos

Posted May 3, 2017
The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. Rooms looked nothing like they do in the photos...most outdated bathroom/shower, with a door that looks like what you would have on the side of your house to enter your garage. Beds were comfortable Hotel grounds look like a giant swamp...could use some serious landscaping and better drainage in the walkway near the pool That aside, nice clean pool, great staff, great location. Overall a great 3 night stay, just dont trust the photos of the hotel, as it looks nothing like this.
3 out of 5
by Kelly

Good location

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Older outdated room. Nice pool, nice staff. Breakfast was pretty average. Main issue was our shower didn't work. Originally thought it was the island/Songkran having a shortage but spoke to some others staying there and their shower was fine. Asked the staff to look into it and nothing happened. So only 3 cold drips of a shower for our stay there. Otherwise it was fine to stay at, great location near good food and nightlife.
4 out of 5
by Heidi

Nice staff and room but weird odors

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in a superior room which in general was great, but you needed to walk down a dingy hallway to get to it, and the whole room/area smelled like urine. The smell faded over the next few days but it was a bit frustrating given the price. Other than that, huge shower, comfortable bed, and nice view from the balcony. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
This was a nice little place to stay. We hadn't booked anything before we arrived on the island and found this place which was more than sufficient. The staff were great and were always welcoming. We decided to say a little longer than initially planned and found that the room we were in had already been booked but the staff upgraded us to a better room for the same price. Very welcoming and in the main hub
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Tired hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: location and had balcony
Cons: Old and worn. Needs a general uplift.
Location: 5 min walk to the beach.
Tired hotel but meets the basics for the price. Should spend money to improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Wotif
great value, bit noisy but at the heart of Sairee action, the restaurant /bar's got the music a bit loud in the evening so it can be anoying if your room is close by, pool area is great, nice room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Excelent facilities and staff

Posted Jan 1, 2017
This is was definitely a highlight for me in kho tao.The staff was amazing, friendly and helped me with pretty much everything I needed, specially the lady at the front desk. The pool is nice and handy.I got a free upgrade and my room was huge, silent and nice. I enjoyed seating on my porch with a beer chilling in the evening before going out. Not the cheapest hotel but you get what you pay for! Go for it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Mosquitos everywhere and breakfast is not nice. Staff are friendly.