Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place for 1-2 nights

Posted Jun 12, 2011
Found this hotel in the Rick Steves's Scandinavia guide book as we were looking for a low cost place for one night. The only adjective he used that I disagree with is "worn". The place did not give that impression at all. The hallways were bright. The room was small but due to the high ceiling did not feel cramped. There were two comfortable twin beds, two high back chairs, and a good sized desk. The bathroom was workable for one person at a time. The free wi-fi worked well. Plenty of off-street parking. In the basement are two public rooms - a lounge with TV and computer plus the breakfast room. Due to good sized windows, there was a lot of natural light so you never felt like you were below ground. The breakfast offerings were simple but more than plenty. The breakfast room has a country kitchen feel to it. Very pleasant. If arriving after 6p as we did, let the hotel know in advance so arrangements can be made to let you in. You have to have a key for the front door or a code for the back door. We had to use our US based cell phone to call the number on the front door for access. Would stay here again if we are ever back in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Bra service och det var rent där
Cons: Inte för det priset. Men isåfall skulle det finnas en garderob för kläderna.
Location: Centralt o promenadväg till centrum
En mysigt bra hotell för det priset. Och så centralt! Bra service med gratis kaffe o frukt. Personalen i receptionen får högsta betyg. Lagom bra frukost också. Vi låg där två nätter o åker gärna dit igen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Good location and friendly staff, but old rooms

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, location
Cons: Yes, please refurbish the bathrooms so that the awful smell goes away.
Location is very convenient (just 10 min. walk from Växjö's train station, easy to get everywhere in the city centre). However, there was a really bad smell from the toilet in my room and also a loud air conditioning or some kind of fan. Apparently all the rooms were fully booked, so the staff couldn't change my room. For that kind of price, I think the hotel should seriously consider to refurbish the rooms. The building was old in general. Staff was very nice and helpful though and the breakfast buffet was good, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Ett litet dubbelrum, men till det priset ändå ett bra rum. :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zwickau

Eher unterer Standard!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Waren für unseren Schweden Trip für eine Nacht da. Im Zimmer hat uns gleich erstmal eine halb leere Pizzaschachtel empfangen von vorherigen Gast! Zimmer sind halt schon etwas abgewohnt. Es ist nah zum Zentrum. Für einen Tag ja aber nicht mehr!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ett hotell nära centrum men lugnt och rofyllt.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Att det låg centralt och prisvärt. Att det var så välstädat.
Location: Eftersom det är beläget på gångavstånd från centrala staden så finns allt vad en stad kan erbjuda inom räckhåll! Domkyrkan är ju "ett måste" t.ex.
Ett hotell som är mycket prisvärt. Centralt beläget. Hade ett stort pentry som fick användas av gästerna. Allt mycket rent och välstädat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Hotel in Nähe des schwedischen Glasreichs

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Die Lage war relativ ruhig, es gab einen Parkplatz direkt beim Hotel.
Cons: Ein besseres Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
Location: in Växjö das Glas und Auswanderungsmuseum die umliegenden Glashütten und Galerien
Wir haben das Hotel als Startpunkt für unsere Tour zu den Glashütten Schwedens ausgesucht. Dafür liegt es sehr günstig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Centralt till ett mycket bra pris

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Alltid ett familjärt och uppmuntrande bemötande. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Tyvärr fick vi annullera bokningen. Receptionen var mycket hjälpsamma. Det var svårt att hitta var man skulle avboka på bekräftelsen. Därför erbjöd killen i receptionen att ringa och avboka. Mycket trevliga!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Für mich eines der Besten in Växjö

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Frühstück
Cons: Für mich war alles ok.
Location: Absolut zentral und trotzdem sehr ruhig.
Habe schon einige Hotels in Vaxjö kennengelernt, aber dieses hier ist im Preis-Leistungsverhältnis unschlagbar. Das Zimmer war groß, sauber und ruhig. Es gibt guten Kaffee rund um die Uhr, kostenlosen Parkplatz (in Schweden nicht immer üblich) Internet und ein sehr gutes Frühstück. Ich komme gerne wieder hierher.