Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA.

Modern bldng next to a Mall & in central location.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location. The vast Lobby. Swimming pool. Service. Staff.
Cons: - Room sofas are soiled. Jaded. They need to be replaced. - The restaurant has a very uncomfortable odd layout. Dark depressing decor.
Location: It is near several shopping malls. Also the Petronas Twin Towers. Menara Tower.
- It is one of the best Doubletree Hotels that I've stayed in. - It is vast and its spacious lobby merges nicely into an adjacent shopping mall. - It is in a good part of town and in close proximity to the Petronas Twin Towers and Minarah Tower and numerous elegant upscale shopping malls. - Beautiful swimming pool with a nice Italian bar-restaurant right next to it. Pleasant! - Staff are overall very friendly and courteous. - Rooms are spacious and comfortable - however the room furniture such as sofa etc are a bit jaded and soiled. - Comfortable bed. Functioning HVAC. Good room service. - The restaurant is NOT bad, but it has a very stale air to it. Stifling dark decoration. The layout for the seating tables is very uncomfortable and terrible. Nothing exciting about the supposedly lavish open buffet breakfasts and lunches and dinners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Good hotel in good location. Close to twin tower at walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did not provide free wi-fi except certain level

Posted May 24, 2017
All stay-in customer will be provided free wifi at Taiwan, Japan and Korea Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Bad service Will not stay there anymore Pay for 5 star got 2 star service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Luxury room to stay and near to train station.

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel staff was able to answer my enquires very effectively
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff uk.

Hotel is centre to everything

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel staff were so friendly they could not do enough for you. Room service was very good. And very quick service. Taxi was always outside to take you places in Kuala Lumpur at very reasonable rates. The hotel is very much worth a vist. Hotel breakfast was a very good choice to such a range of foods.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel away from shopping area

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice hotel but away from shopping area. Need to take taxi in order to go to shopping area in Bukit bintang or klcc.free wifi only available at lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Never failed me yet !

Posted May 8, 2017
I love staying here whenever i need to release some stress because the food from their room service are good ! Just a bit disappointed on check in n check out , how can you only have 2 counter for that ! Hope to see some changes in that
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Nice hotel & easily accessible if driving in order to get to shopping area. Got complimentary wifi,if not there's free WiFi only at the lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Flattering to deceive....

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: On 2 consecutive evenings my room had no TV/Internet service. One of the managers personally ensured the restoration of service on the second evening.
Cons: While the breakfast in the Makan restaurant was excellent - the club lounge version was a huge disappointment so I avoided the lounge most of the time
Location: Staff were consistently helpful but do not seem to understand what guests require - e.g. connecting with KLCC, Central Market, etc.
The executive room allocated next to the elevator core was poor: sofa and carpet were stained and there was a lingering smell of 'old socks', lack of storage facilities (only 3 drawers; 2 of which contained hotel materials!). I requested and was given another room which was better in terms of view, air quality and condition of the furniture. The lack of storage facilities was mildly annoying - I had to keep using my suitcase as an alternative drawer/store for my clothes. The club lounge breakfast was a huge disappointment: minimum selection of hot dishes (which were cooling rapidly during my initial visit), what seemed like powdered orange juice drink, poor selection and quality of breakfast cereals, salads that seemed tired and soggy (at 8.00am for goodness sake) and watery coffee from a vending machine. The lounge 'wallpaper music' intended to sooth the morning away merely contributed to an irritation with the whole experience. The 4 days visit was also punctuated by problems with regard to accessing the elevators and my room thanks to a digital keycard system that malfunctioned on three occasions. The elevator experience was frustrating: one of them was out of commission and staff were freely using the guests elevators for conveying equipment and room deliveries. Again the keycard worked indifferently and I found myself back at lobby level instead of level 34 on more than one occasion.