Ratings based on 1,273 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki, Finland

Very convenient

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I love the ease of getting to the hotel, and the ease of getting back to the airport from the hotel. Room was light and bed comfortable. Loved the pool area! A little oasis. Nothing not to like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best airport hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great location. Very classy and efficient service. Staff where so helpful and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by khaslina, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for staying with Sama Sama Hotel KL, International Airport . We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. Best Regards, Khaslina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very convenient airport hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, convenient.
Cons: It would be nice to have the option of a room with a king-sized bed. But the hotel does have rooms with two singles, which is a reasonable alternative
Location: Connected to KLIA main terminal.
The Sama Sama is connected to KLIA and very easily accessed by way of a two-minute ride in one of the hotel's electric buggies. The room was comfortable, quiet, and clean - everything you need for an overnight stay between flights. Use the hotel check-in counter in the baggage claim area for even greater ease and convenience. Food in the main restaurant was good and the buffet offered plenty of options. Would definitely stay there again if in transit in KL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Love this hotel always use it, ideal location from both airports, great staff huge comfortable rooms, great range of eating options - we wouldn't go anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located near KLIA

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Nice room, comfortable, clean and quiet
We were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the Sama Sama hotel and professionalism of all staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport but over priced and rude service

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: close to airport
Cons: staff training rude rude and slow and aircon poor HOT all night
Location: close to airport walking distance
close to airport for layover but only interested in when you are checking out staff were rude and not helpful aircon poor would not stay at this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by khaslina, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Expedia.com. I truly apologize that we failed to meet with your expectations. I would very much wish to make contact with you personally, and if it’s not too much to ask, please do drop me an email with your contact details so that I can be in touch. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. Though all this has transpired, I still hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our property, so that I can assure you of a memorable Hotel experience that you deserve. Sincerely, with best regards, Haslina Kamaruddin Guest Service Centre Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Sama Sama Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Excelente hotel Highly recommended Everything one needs Location plus much more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Everything is perfect Clean luxurious Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sepang Malaysia

5 star experience

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Everything was very good nothing not to like.
Location: Very near airport
Was met by a golf cart tram abs shuttled to reception. Fast check in and luggage immediate to our room. Room hi tech, comfortable and very quiet. A totally enjoyable stay and would gladly come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Excellent place for overnight stay. You can take the fast train from budget terminal - one stop to get to hotel. 2 ringgit cost for train. Very efficient. Hotel was clean and very comfortable with good breakfast.