Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room for the price.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Staff was great
Cons: Order coffee pots at least for each room. Walking across the parking lot in the cold morning for coffee was not ideal.
Location: Great location and close to town. Mexican restaurants in this area are worth the trip to this small town. Great food!
There was no fridge or microwave or coffee in the room but it was nicely updated and comfortable. I would stay here again if looking for a quick overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Jacqueline, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we strongly value your opinion! Hope to see you next time you are in the area, have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton WI

Nice for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The nice furnishings, carpet, tile, furniture all seemed new. Vessel sink and cabinet with storage was unexpected.
Cons: Outside access to rooms, had to step over cocrete barriers to get to the door. Breakfast was very basic.
Location: Good restaurants nearby.
Room was nicely decorated, comfortable bed, easy to find the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Jacqueline, Hotel Management
Hi Becky, thank you for your feedback! We value your opinion. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you next time, we will be sure to get you a room with a little easier access to your room. Thank you and have a great day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Stay anywhere else

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The check-in was a long experience, the computer kept crashing, then we went to our room. As soon as we opened the door a wave of bug spray odor hit us in the face. We turned on the air conditioner which didn't really help the smell at all. The room was spartan, shabby and dirty. Not welcoming especially after a long drive. It was already late so we decided to stay rather than look for somewhere else. At check out we discovered we were double charged! The only good thing I can say, the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackfoot, Id

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Older hotel being rejuvenated. Room very clean and comfortable. Hotel manager went way out of duty to make our stay nice. Only thing missing was the little bottles of shampoo and soap for shower. Am coffee drinker so missed coffee in room. Everything else was great for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room, Big

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Very big and roomy
Cons: Put fridges in the rooms
Location: great location
Need to put refrigerators in the room. That is all that is missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great rooms for price

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Rooms and staff were great
Cons: Outside landscaping to make it look for inviting from the road
There were many places to stay in this town, including some top chain Hotels. Ive worked for one of those Chains for 9 years and after staying here I have to say I like the rooms here better. It was larger than normal hotel rooms, very clean and modern. It seems to be family run and the gentleman at check -in was friendly and still at the desk the next morning when I checked out. When I said something about him still being there he said "i'm here 24 hrs a day". I encountered what seemed to be maybe his wife and daughter and they both greeted me with good morning and held the door for me. They differently did a great job at remodeling the rooms, the bathroom cabinet base and counter were something you would see in a home, not the standard things you see in hotel rooms and had shampoo, conditioner, lotion and nice soap on it. Our only complaint is the air could of worked a bit better and maybe in the future include a fridge and/ or coffee pot. This place deserves more business, I think they could get it if they do some landscaping to make it look more inviting from the outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very nice people. Will do anything in their power to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel still being remodeled

Posted Apr 3, 2016
I reserved one night and ended up staying three nights. The bed was very comfortable and the newly remodeled room was clean. The pool, fitness room and restaurant were not open yet due to the remodel. I was given a discounted rate far below the Expedia price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Cons: everything
Hotel could not pull up reservation. No access to Expedia. Restaurant/bar not open, no coffee or other amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: The bed.
There was no T.V. service, no internet, they couldn't even check me in with there computer. They had to keep my expedia sheet I printed off with the confirmation number.