Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Spotless hotel with great views

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hotel was incredibly clean and spacious. The facilities were everything the website described. Breakfast was good (although eggs a bit salty!), the barman was great. It was so quiet probably due to the time of year we stayed so we felt like we had the place to ourselves really! It was a bit weird wearing shower caps in the pool but we saw the funny side and obliged. It was freezing in temperature but once you got in it was ok. We had a great trip and hotel staff were very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lake View Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location, Quality, Facilities. Except for the bathroom in one room, no complaints.
Cons: When booking a room, make sure you don't get one with a disability bathroom, unless you require this. This is not stated in the booking t&c's.
Location: Restaurants, are within walking distance, however you need a car to visit the better ones around the lake, as buses stop running far to early.
Good place to stay when visiting the Southern end of Lake Garda. Buses and Trains are within easy travel distance and times. Very well appointed rooms, except if you are put in a disability room. These are supposed to be the same standard, and with the exception of the bathroom are, however the bathroom whilst having most ot the requirements leaves much to be desired in the shower standard compared to the non disabled rooms. The support bars also get in the way and water from the shower get all over the floor, making things very slippery! I didn't book a room of this type and was disappointed with it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Super schönes Hotel mit einigen Minuspunkten

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Wir waren als Familie eine Woche da und haben uns prächtig erholt. Hatten ein Panorama Zimmer im 3.Stock mit unglaublichem tollen Blick auf den See. Leider ist auch die Hauptstraße da weshalb man Lärm hat, gut ist aber das die Fenster dann zumindest Schallschutz geschützt ist und man Ruhe hat. Ein großer Minuspunkt ist das der Swimmingpool um 19 Uhr schließt! Man darf weder am Pool sich aufhalten geschweige denn ins Wasser gehen. Die Sonne war gegen 19 Uhr noch heiß und gerade mit kleinem Kind geht man dann gerne nochmal schwimmen. Keine Chance! Auch der Strand (Seezugang hat man nicht wirklich) macht um 19.30 Uhr zu. Es ist eh schon merkwürdig das es Pflicht ist Badehauben zu tragen ( diese bekommt man frisch und neu verpackt) aber sich dann vorschreiben zu lassen das um 19 Uhr der Pool zu verlassen ist ist mir in keinem Hotel bisher passiert. Das Fruehstueck war ok aber auch jeden Tag das selbe, aber für italienische Verhaeltnisse wahrscheinlich gut. Die Zufahrt in die TG war leider auch jedes Mal ein Problem da Keycard nicht funktionierte und keine Klingel vorhanden war. Man musste also immer aussteigen und an die Rezeption rennen, das war echt nervig!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in schöner Lage

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Fast alles!
Cons: Der private Strand ohne Zugang zum See war nicht so toll.
Das Acqua-Konzept zieht sich durch das ganze Hotel und ist sehr angenehm. Die Zimmer sind groß, die Betten noch größer! Schöner Pool! Wir haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt!
4 out of 5
by Silvio from Milano

Buon servizio

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Servizio buono , colazione ok , SPA buona , posizione fronte lago , piscina ok , Wi-Fi debole
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Correct , beaucoup de circulation
4 out of 5
by Francesco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tetsuo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Helmut

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kurzer Wellness Aufenthalt

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Gute Erreichbarkeit und entspannte Atmosphäre
Cons: Nein
Location: Zentral in Desenzano und gute Restaurants
eine Übernachtung mit kurzem Wellness-Aufenthalt und den Charme des Gardasees