Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel in Excellent Location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The hotel us ideally located right on the shores of Lake Garda in Malcesine a lovely traditional quaint Town. But in June the temps reached 37degrees and with no air conditioning in the rooms sleeping was impossible. Clean hotel, traditional furnishings, reasonably priced all you need!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

何もないホテル

Posted Jun 5, 2016
冷蔵庫、アメニティ、スリッパ、バスローブ等何もなかった。あるのは石鹸とドライヤーくらい。シャワーは熱めで良いが勢いは無い。wifi有料。
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, hotels.com are a disgrace

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible, terrible, terrible. Booked 8 months before departure. Was emailed day before departure to be told that the hotel water pump failed and they could not accommodate us. Was on the phone uh until 1am. Eventually put in an apartment for 4 days then hotel room for 3 days. We went to hotel malceskne and spoke with people at the hotel to be told they have not had any problems with the water and in fact they had simply overbooked. I suspect that when this happens the hotel will always honour the more profitable booking.....so watch out if you book early to save money. We have contacted hotels.com customer service twice and are still awaiting a response three weeks later. Will never use them again. Totally stressful. Hotels.com you are a disgrace!!
5 out of 5
by SVETLANA from Москва

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Очень хороший отель для этого региона. Расположен прямо на пристани,на первой линии, но ресторан для завтраков внутри здания, не у воды. Хорошие завтраки с горячим (омлет,бекон,сосиски). Интернет платный,кондиционера нет,маленький по площади номер.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Don't bother!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
After booking 4 months in advance 2 days before we were due to travel our booking was cancelled due to over booking. Cue lots of stress to try and find a new hotel so we could attend a friends wedding. Stay away! They also did the same to another couple in the same wedding party.
5 out of 5
by Julian from Essex

Excellent hotel and helpful staff

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
We did have a problem with the booking, not the fault of Hotel Malcesine, and the hotel staff were very helpful in resolving this. For our second night we had a room with a Balcony overlooking the lake. It is a super hotel and a great place to experience Malcesine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, angemessenes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Das Hotel liegt wunderbar zentral und direkt am See. Das Essen im hoteleigenen Restaurant ist zu empfehlen und Hotelgäste erhalten 10% Rabatt. Leider gibt es keinen Parkplatz am Hotel und man sollte 12 € Parkgebühr in einem nahegelegenen Parkhaus mit einkalkukieren.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mitarbeiter bestimmen die Atmosphäre

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr freundlicher und kompetenter Empfang durch die Mitarbeiterin an der Rezeption. Bar- und Frühstücks-Mitarbeiter eher unfreundlich und genervt. Zimmer mit Balkon und Seeblick super.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is extremely well located with friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay!