Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Moved to another property

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The bed, nice design elements.
Cons: Some work need to be done to soundproof the walls.
Location: Nevada casinos are really close, shopping plaza is nearby, Starbucks is across the street.
I came in late, around 1am and at the check in the receptionist said he would give me a room in a different next-door property of the same quality/value (Park Tahoe Inn). I agreed and was placed in a room of what seemed to be an old motel renovated to look hip and modern. Indeed, the materials looked nice, the bed was great, but the place still looked like a cheap motel. The worst part was the sound travelling freely from the rooms around me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Every things were going but the room was so hot and ours room wasn't cleaned on these days ...................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
There was a construction going on. The reception is not located where the hotel is. We needed to walk back. There was a dirty towel in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from angels camp CA

Perfect location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
It was nice and cozy, the staff was helpful and the beds were incredible comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Great location .. Comfy

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great location ... Very comfy and homey. Close to the beach and convenience shopping and dining
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Nice hotel located very close to Heavenly

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great location. Friendly staffs. Comfortable room. Their front desk temporarily closed, but it is a bit messy trying to find it at first. However, that's all the troubles. They have a spa/ sauna room next to the lobby. We saw groups of people socializing there at night when we get back to the hotel. We might have joined if we didn't feel too tire from the day activities. ;)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manteca

It's not a resort Beds were not comfy,overpriced

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I like when I'm laying in bed and charging my ph next to me if I have too. I couldn't do that bcz there was only one outlet way over were the TV was. Way over priced. I would of been ok only paying $60
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute close to beach and shopping

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: I could hear the neighbors talking and there tv not the most quiet room
Location: Loved that it was so close to the beach and shopping! Lots of great places to eat
I liked the overall stay but there is not enough mirror space for 4 girls to get ready there should be a mirror on the outside of the bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tracy, CA

This room was basically a bed and shower and tv

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: Read Comment
Location: Location was good.
I was told we were moved to the tahoe hotel because of over booking. We had no coffee maker and the room was nothing special for $250 a night. Extremely disapointing and not worth the money spent. The called my room an upgrade but it was basically a bed and shower and tv. nothing else. No cups for water. No ice bucket. just very disapointing. Also the morning of check out the mad came into the room at 8am to clean??? I didnt think check out was that early. They couldn't wait for us to leave. And after paying all that money if I wasnt in such a hurry to go home I would have stayed until the verylast minute. Not that I would have gotten my monies worth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Bait and Switch

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing-the Park is a 2-star Motor Lodge at best (lip stick on a pig)
Cons: aluminum windows need to be changed out to something more sound proof. Our bathroom window rattled every time you opened the front door
Location: Great So. Lake Tahoe location. Tahoe beach, boating, hiking, mtn. biking
We were repeat guests at the 968 Park Hotel and reserved as such. Upon arrival at the property, we were told that check in has been moved the the motel up the street. Then we were assigned a room in this recently purchased Park Motel property which is nowhere near the quaint ambiance of 968. Needless to say, my wife and are were very very disappointed!