Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for this hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The heater didn't work properly but iverall the hotel is good and location is perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel. Comfortable beds!!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This hotel is great. They are joining with park Tahoe inn and becoming one. Hopefully they'll have memory foam beds like park Tahoe inn. Soon they will have a restaurant and lounge as well. It's very close to all attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Close to everywhere

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great room. Unique interior design. Very close to Heavenly ski & center of attractions. Easy parking. Too bad Remington is a shy dog ; )
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Purchased by Park Tahoe Inn

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Applebee's next door. Shopping all around. 24 hr market next door. Grocery store and Starbucks across the street. Beach access nearby. About a 10
While checking in they gave us the option to stay at Park Tahoe Inn in a new renovated room. So I can't say what 968 was like but Park Tahoe was lovely and it seems they are putting all guest at this hotel while remodeling 968. These hotels are right next to each other. Our King room was huge with all new furniture. Temperpedic bed lots of pillows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great value great stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Room and overall hotel was great and clean . Lobby was really cool and trendy. Great place to stay
Cons: It was a little inconvient when checking in . They were remodeling and didnt mention that you had to go to another hotel to check in .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room was clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: The check in office is located another location but no big deal it is just next door I guess because it is under renovation.
Location: It is convenient to businesses.
We only stayed for one night was satisfied with the hotel's room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

funky room but quiet

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Close to Lake Tahoe. Close to a great sushi restaurant, Naked Fish--delicious!
948 Park has been purchased by the big operation in front of it, but doesn't tell you when you reserve that you have to go to the front to check in. The halls are small and the room we had included lots of wood--I guess for the cozy, cabin-y, environmentally friendly look, but to our eyes it just made it look small and dark. It was great to have a window we could open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Lots of shops and places to eat! Great location.
This hotel was pretty nice at first glance. It is in a wonderful location. Everything was fine until I found bedbugs on my pillow. We got a refund from the hotel and stayed at a Motel 6 that night... I am sure they are generally very clean and this was just an unfortunate incident.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy Cottage feel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Close to Lake Tahoe, hiking trails, shopping, restaurants and the ski lifts
This was a great little hotel with an updated cottage woodsy feel. It was walking distance to the lake and the village shops. I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We came for a wedding, were told to check in at a building around the corner as there are renovations going on, the a/c didn't work and the room was hot when it was 50 degrees outside. There's no in-room coffee. The biggest plus...the bed was super comfortable.