Ratings based on 1,977 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Janesville,CA.

the most comfortable bed ever

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: walking distance to South Lake Village, shopping and great food
Although one half of the hotel was under construction, it was very quiet and the beds were to die for. In fact I am now looking for the same style bed for home. The staff were very friendly and eager to help. All and all great job. keep up the good work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovated rooms. 10 minute walk to the beach.Noisy

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: It was renovated. Nice clean rooms.
Cons: Noise from street was a bit annoying at night.
Location: 10 minute walk to the beach.
Renovated rooms. 10 minute walk to the beach. Some noise from the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neu renoviertes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Liebevoll und modern eingerichtet, tolle Pflegeprodukte, 15 Minuten Fußweg zum Strand
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 19, 2016
1st-could not close blinds 2nd-door to bathroom was dragging on carpet 3rd-water taps were reversed 4th-mini refrigerator door would get stuck on cabinet door 5th-nowhere to hang coats 6th-no privacy door to toilet We did get another room for second - bigger but had some of the same issues as the first room They upgraded rooms from the last time we stayed there but they cheaped out on workmanship. Paint splattered on bathroom floors and fixtures. Still had masking tape in places. Nice modern decor but poor workmanship. Opportunity lost!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel south lake tahoe close to Heavenly

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Truly enjoy the stay at Park Tahoe Inn. Currently under renovations. We've stayed here with our dog many times throughout the years and the conditions were good. The rooms were still under renovations, but we can see how nice it will be in the future. Close to shops and the Heavenly gondola.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice clean room. Located very close to all the major shopping and walking distance to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great location with beach lake access just a couple of blocks away, clean, tempur pedic matresses, just a good stay overrall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

I won't grade it for 3....

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The stuff is not nice and facility is kind of out of dated. During the night, you can hear people's voice and their foot step especially if you live at first floor. I won't grade them over 3.5! I will not recommend my friend and personally I don't think I will stay here again. Plus the hotel charge $18 per night as resort fee. Unfortunately, the spa and sauna is totally not worth that amount of money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, CA

Wonderful weekend.....close to everything!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
The location is very central to the beach and to the casinos as well as shopping. The room was surprisingly nice after their remodel. I have no complaints about this hotel. I would recommend to family and friends and would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

Temperpidic bed 4 stars

Posted Sep 6, 2016
My boyfriend and I love to come to lake tahoe during the summer. We stayed at 2 other hotels previous to this one and by far this was our favorite stay. The temperpidic beds were like sleeping on clouds! Room was beautiful and spacious. The fire pit was relaxing after an afternoon of walking the downtown. Will come back here for out next stay.