Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Great location, awesome room.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Tahoe lakeshore lodge and spa! Our room overlooked the lake and was in a great location. The outdoors hot tub was great! The room was clean and comfortable and staff very friendly. A perfect getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very nice place to relax

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Casino , verity of restaurants and ski resort
We have a very good time in there. And live snowing on our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Clean and comfortable place to stay. View was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great quiet place steps from the beach. Very reasonable pricing for location and size of condo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice location but poor quality

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning should be performed before arrival time (had to wait 30 mins after 3pm)
Location: Skiing, gambling
Location is amazing - very important in summer time. But hotel facilities are old and disappointing. Couple highlights: - sauna - just a name, in fact it's a wooden cube inside hotel room with powerful heater, tried for 15 minutes and went out. terrible. - bathroom - were taking bath and shower when neighbor from floor below came and told about leakage (meanwhile there were no water on the floor) - room cleaning - firstly when we came @3pm (official check-in time) cleaning was not finished, so waited 30 mins more to get keys. when next day we came @4pm cleaning was still happening in front of us.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Great location

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here and the views were amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east bay ca

Nice location but needs improvements and updates!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location was great, right on the beach and close to town. TV's were nice and big, bed was comfortable. Kitchen was nice.
Cons: Needs maintenance and upkeep. Needs to be updated, made more comfortable. Weird shower/ tub combo needs replaced. Assign parking so guests park close.
Location: Location was right on the beach BUT patio lacks privacy due to people walking just feet away from patio door. Close to shops, restaurants, and town.
Room was run down, not cozy at all, and needed maintenance in many areas. Outlets didn't work, wifi kept kicking us off and was terribly slow, toilet and shower unit leaked and were wrapped in towels by staff. Jacuzzi tub was very small, and didn't work. We had a downstairs condo unit and you could hear every movement in upstairs units. No parking, had to park well away and carry luggage in. Flooring was vinyl throughout and felt very cold, sterile.
4 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Really great view of the lake. Staff was great. I'm coming back for sure.