Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Accueil, confort,equipement

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: L.accueil, le service, l.equipement
Cons: Régler la question des chiens du voisin
Séjour de deux nuits pour une exploration de la région
4 out of 5
by VAGIOULA from Saluzzo CN

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
l'accoglienza sei proprietari ti fa sentire a casa. Molto disponibili. Ottime le torte fate in casa per la collazione e il caffè Greco La posizione dove si trova l'albergo puo essere il punto di partenza per diverse destinazioni: Epidauro per vedere un spettacolo, i monasteri che risalgono al epoca Bizantina sparsi in Archadia, le isole del saronico Spetses, Hydra. La villa estiva di Erodi Attikou (in fase di restauro ancora) Tegea, Il museo di Astros. Visitare il pittoresco paesino Kosmas. Visitare Mistras a Sparta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

A hidden gem, the East Pelopannissos, Greece.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Sets standards other hotels try to reach. Very friendly throughout. If you are looking to stress out stay at least 5 nights. Excellent base
Cons: Nothing to add. If I did it would be very minor detail.
Location: Very traditional, unspoilt by tourism, full of natural beauty with fresh clean mountain air. Mountain roads and tracks provide a wonderful landscape
Many islands and mainland cities of Greece are tourist hot spots. We have been fortunate to visit many countries and experience has shown that its the less popular places that hide the hidden gems. We decided to visit the unspoilt East Pelopannissos and in particular the area between Nafplio and Monemvassia. Our enquiries highlighted the Byzantanon Hotel at Poulithra. A small family hotel which from its web page looked exactly to our taste with very high customer ratings. This is a very special hotel, in our minds 6*. Beautiful surroundings, comfortable, excellent services throughout, it stands well above the norm. The owners have this unique ability to make you feel like friends visiting for a few days. Wonderful hospitality. Our holiday style is low pace, but to thoroughly cover and area by hire car/ walking. Hence after a long day you need a good base to rest up. We stayed for 3 weeks, May/June 2015. If your pleasure is to see nature at its best with winding mountain roads bordered with masses of wild flowers, hidden coves with crystal clear waters and empty beeches, butterflies and birds constantly about, then this is your sort of holiday. Many a day in the mountains we passed just 3 cars. Local friendly people acknowledge you despite language difficulties. Excellent fresh vegetables and fish, all local produce, make it a pleasure to visit the local Taverna. A place locals go for their holidays, yes it takes effort to get to, but its worth it, so .keep it secret!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent accueil

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent accueil en francais et d'un grand professionnalisme.Chambre très spacieuse avec petite cuisine. Remarquable petit déjeuner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Hübsches kleines , solides Hotel. Strand ca. 300 m

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Der Hotelmanager nahm sich Zeit für lange Gespräche ohne dabei aufdringlich zu werden.
Das Gebäude IST relativ neu. Alles war technisch in Ordnung, gepflegt und sauber. Die Leute waren sehr freundlich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruheoase in Strandnähe

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Sehr freundlicher Empfang und fürsorgliche Behandlung durch die Eigentümer; große, nett eingerichtete Zimmer und Balkon mit Meerblick.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöner Urlaub

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr schönes familiär geführtes Hotel, in einer schönen Bucht. Wir werden wieder kommen.
4 out of 5
by Let the sun shine. from Belgique

Grand calme et bon service.

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien tenu. Belle construction neuve dans un environnement très calme à 5 min. de la plage.La chambre qui comprend une cuisine est très spacieuse. Un balcon offre vue sur mer ( un peu au loin tout de même) .Le matelas est dur mais c'est malheureusement très souvent le cas en Grèce. Le petit déjeuner est bon, pas de choix immense mais toujours 2 préparations chaudes. Excellentes petites tiropitas! On nous avait conseillé la taverne Myrto sur la plage mais nous avons été déçus. N'hésitez pas à pousser une pointe jusqu'à Plaka, petit port à 4 km en direction de Leonido. Très sympa et bons poissons frais.
4 out of 5
by Dave G from Essex

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely, comfortable, family-run hotel. Very friendly staff and room was spotlessly clean. 5 minutes walk to pebbly beach and a few bars and restaurants. Plourithra is a very quiet, get-away-from-it-all type of place.
5 out of 5
by Andersson from Sverige

Fantastisk utsikt över havet!

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
Vi var tre som hyrde en lägenhet bara över en natt. Vi hade gärna stannat där minst en vecka. Allting var nyrustat och mycket fräscht. Snyggt inredd och med en stor balkong ut mot havet.