Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The hospitality was great, thank to George and staff, great room, quiet location, delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in every aspect

Posted May 15, 2017
I stayed during a really warm weekend in May and I was impressed with the quality of the room and the hosts' hospitality. Nice breakfast, quiet location, superb mattress and an excellent experience all together!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

A hidden gem, the East Pelopannissos, Greece.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Sets standards other hotels try to reach. Very friendly throughout. If you are looking to stress out stay at least 5 nights. Excellent base
Cons: Nothing to add. If I did it would be very minor detail.
Location: Very traditional, unspoilt by tourism, full of natural beauty with fresh clean mountain air. Mountain roads and tracks provide a wonderful landscape
Many islands and mainland cities of Greece are tourist hot spots. We have been fortunate to visit many countries and experience has shown that its the less popular places that hide the hidden gems. We decided to visit the unspoilt East Pelopannissos and in particular the area between Nafplio and Monemvassia. Our enquiries highlighted the Byzantanon Hotel at Poulithra. A small family hotel which from its web page looked exactly to our taste with very high customer ratings. This is a very special hotel, in our minds 6*. Beautiful surroundings, comfortable, excellent services throughout, it stands well above the norm. The owners have this unique ability to make you feel like friends visiting for a few days. Wonderful hospitality. Our holiday style is low pace, but to thoroughly cover and area by hire car/ walking. Hence after a long day you need a good base to rest up. We stayed for 3 weeks, May/June 2015. If your pleasure is to see nature at its best with winding mountain roads bordered with masses of wild flowers, hidden coves with crystal clear waters and empty beeches, butterflies and birds constantly about, then this is your sort of holiday. Many a day in the mountains we passed just 3 cars. Local friendly people acknowledge you despite language difficulties. Excellent fresh vegetables and fish, all local produce, make it a pleasure to visit the local Taverna. A place locals go for their holidays, yes it takes effort to get to, but its worth it, so .keep it secret!!
4 out of 5
by Dave G from Essex

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely, comfortable, family-run hotel. Very friendly staff and room was spotlessly clean. 5 minutes walk to pebbly beach and a few bars and restaurants. Plourithra is a very quiet, get-away-from-it-all type of place.
5 out of 5
by Roys

A great place

Posted Apr 26, 2012 on Hotels
The Byzantinon Hotel has an up-market feel positioned in a beautiful village Poulithra. The hotel is beautifully laid out. Close to the bigger town of Leonidion this hotel provides excellent facilities for a very enjoyable stay. The hosts of the hotel are especially friendly and sociable. Poulithra is geared to tourism and has excellent beaches and facilities to match. These are all easily reached from the hotel. The scenery around this hotel is breathtaking. Take time to drive around the area and the mountains. You will not be disappointed. A definite hotel to consider to stay in. I spent 2 nights at the hotel during April 2012.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super point de chute

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtes charmants qui parlent français! Maison très bien tenue et en parfait état !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Paris

Accueil, confort,equipement

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: L.accueil, le service, l.equipement
Cons: Régler la question des chiens du voisin
Séjour de deux nuits pour une exploration de la région
4 out of 5
by VAGIOULA from Saluzzo CN

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
l'accoglienza sei proprietari ti fa sentire a casa. Molto disponibili. Ottime le torte fate in casa per la collazione e il caffè Greco La posizione dove si trova l'albergo puo essere il punto di partenza per diverse destinazioni: Epidauro per vedere un spettacolo, i monasteri che risalgono al epoca Bizantina sparsi in Archadia, le isole del saronico Spetses, Hydra. La villa estiva di Erodi Attikou (in fase di restauro ancora) Tegea, Il museo di Astros. Visitare il pittoresco paesino Kosmas. Visitare Mistras a Sparta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent accueil

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent accueil en francais et d'un grand professionnalisme.Chambre très spacieuse avec petite cuisine. Remarquable petit déjeuner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from München

Hübsches kleines , solides Hotel. Strand ca. 300 m

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Der Hotelmanager nahm sich Zeit für lange Gespräche ohne dabei aufdringlich zu werden.
Das Gebäude IST relativ neu. Alles war technisch in Ordnung, gepflegt und sauber. Die Leute waren sehr freundlich.