Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Terribly run, room is terribly dark. Service was bad until after a struggle, it did get better. Only thing good about it, is its location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total Disappointment

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The write up on hotel was totally deceiving. While the location was great, it was a total disappointment. For the price paid, This hotel was substandard. It is in bad condition, literally falling apart. It should not be advertised on Expedia. Would not recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Good location, awful hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location in Knightsbridge is convenient
Cons: Everything
Location: Very near Harrods, shopping, museums
The hotel is all upstairs with a tiny entrance sharing space with a barbers shop. Our room looked onto a well in the middle of the building. Very small, terrible lighting with wires showing where lights used to be above the bed. Bathroom didn't look clean, very run down with wall paper coming off . A dirty soap dish on the bath. Free breakfast and dinner in the rooms although I can't imagine anyone wanting to stay in the room for dinner and free snacks, but upgraded facilities would be better. The people on the front desk were pleasant although we didn't get the wake up call we asked for. Would not stay there again as it was very expensive for what it was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Walked out and found somewhere else within 10 mins

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Arrived and within 10 minutes had walked back out the door. The whole atmosphere in this place made me feel very uncomfortable; the staff, the environment, everything. There was building work going on in the corridors along with the most disgusting stench. The lift should not be legal, it's honestly terrifying and actually took the stairs on the way back down after seeing my room. Funnily enough actually walking through the hotel even also wasn't the best experience either. Walking into the room it was BOILING. The air con wasn't working and the window didn't even open properly. Not that it would've helped the situation because the window was facing a dirty wall and no breeze would've come through it anyway. On the bed there was a towell which had not been properly folded and had brown stains on. The bed sheets didn't look clean. This is a third world hotel, smack bang in the centre of Knightsbridge. Seriously. Do not stay here. The next day (after not even staying in the hotel) Expedia called the hotel on my behalf, and they refused a refund, stating that they 'could've found me another room'. This made no difference to my situation, because I know myself that any room in this pit of a hotel would not have been sufficient. DON'T STAY HERE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serviceable, but threadbare

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Free room service breakfast and dinner, free cold drinks and snacks in the rooms, very close to the Knightsbridge tube station.
Cons: Could use a sprucing up (paint, plaster, bathroom)
Location: Knightsbridge station on Piccadilly line... easy to get anywhere in London.
To misquote Pirates of Penzance, "there are the remains of a fine hotel in Knightsbridge". This in a small hotel with a small curbside presence and very small lobby. The old building is quaint and has an historical air, the staff is very accommodating, and the rooms are quite serviceable and relatively comfortable. The current management seems to have difficulty with advanced maintenance, however. The hall carpets are frayed, paint is scuffed/blistered, and there are un-repaired cracks in the walls. The quaint old 3-person elevator worked OK for us, but other guests complained about reliability.
4 out of 5
by Yadollah from Sydney

159 Knightsbridge

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem was the building, that was very old otherwise the staff were very friendly and service and cleanliness were pretty good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Budworth, Cheshire.

Close to Hyde Park

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Serious money needs spending to bring the hotel up to any sort of standard
Location: Ideal for Hyde Park and the rest of London. Harrods just around the corner. Two good pubs nearby.
This hotel has to looked on as purely a base. There is no restaurant or dining facility and breakfast needs to be avoided. Had breakfast on the first morning. Two hot dog style sausage, slice uncooked tomato, slice cooked tomato, one mushroom, two fried eggs, sample baked beans, two slices cucumber, approx. a dozen olives, two slices white bread, warm but not toast, no butter. Eaten on my knee, in my room. I think breakfast British style is a concept the managers don't understand. The room is adequate as a base but that is it. The furnishings need replacing, the shower is well past it's best, the bed is comfy and the sheets were clean. The room was very warm, air con unit did not work so had to sleep with the windows open which increased street noise. The management were friendly and I didn't complain about anything so to be fair they had no chance to respond. The location for Hyde Park concerts is ideal which is why I was here. Cheaper than a lot of places nearby and located well for the rest of London. Two good pubs nearby and Harrods is just around the corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

highly recommended.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: la ubicacion
Location: very close to Buckingham Palace and Kensington, two blocks from one Picadelli street, and the best shopping area of prestige
hotel with excellent location in a very good area, with an excellent price, and free snack and soft drinks from the minibar highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra läge i Knightsbridge

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Dåligt städade rum, inte som på bilderna på hotellets hemsida, dåligt vattentryck i badkaret, de glömde servera frukost ett par gånger, fel frukost en gång, extremt liten hiss. Nej det var riktigt ofräscht.