Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anne

Jumby Bay - perfect

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service. Beautiful beach. Wonderful vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Anne, Thank you for the five-star rating, and for your kind comments regarding your stay at Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay from our service, to our location. We hope to welcome you back soon! Andrew Hedley, Managing Director at Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
5 out of 5
by Richard L

Best food and service ever!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was our first time to Jumby Bay and I plan to come back again some day! The food and service was top-notch! I loved the exclusivity of the island. We had the infinity pool to ourselves most of the week. There were always lots of available lounge chairs at the pool and beach. We felt like we shared the whole resort with only about 10-15 people, but they said that they were at 98% capacity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Richard L, Thank you for your review and feedback of Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your time on island with us. Our team will be so glad to know that their efforts made for a truly enjoyable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort! Tropical regards, Kris Sarreal Marketing Manager at Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Holiday of a lifetime!

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Wonderful room, service, food and the most amazing staff. Nothing is too much trouble! Only one problem, your website states that there are 5 restaurants to choose from when in fact there are only 3.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Andrew Hedley, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Tilly, Thank you for your feedback and review of your stay with us at Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, from the room, the service of our staff, and our dining experiences. We do apologize for the confusion as our website does seem to show 5 dining venues, however we maintain the Verandah, The Estate House, The Pool Grille, and the very casual Beach Shack. We certainly hope to welcome you back soon to Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

5 stars isn't enough

Posted May 14, 2017
5 stars isn't enough! This is the most amazing resort I've ever visited. The private island feels like being all alone on your own personal beach....except with the kindest, most intuitive staff you could imagine. They would perceive our needs before you even realized we needed something. We were treated like royalty from the second we landed in Antigua. Jumby Bay does a tremendous job of being meticulously organized without making you feel pressured or rushed. I greatly appreciated knowing things I scheduled wouldn't get overlooked. They make vacation so easy and effortless that as a guest we got to relax and know they'd work out the necessary details. We were also quite pleased with the quality of the food. The chef will personalize any meal if there's something you'd like. I highly recommend Jumby Bay. It is expensive and I was hesitate to pay that much for a resort but after going once, i certainly see it's worth the expense. Jumby Bay has spoiled me for going anywhere else! I can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Andrew Hedley, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear jana, Thank you for the wonderful review and feedback on your stay with us at Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort! We hope to welcome you back to our private island paradise in the very near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Amazing! The best Caribbean resort in 35 years of travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Andrew Hedley, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Elliot, Thank you for the amazing review of Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort. We hope to welcome you back very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Jumby Bay was everything you want in a vacation. Great food, great weather, great accommodations and most of all an outstanding staff that would do everything to make your stay pleasant, easy and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Andrew Hedley, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review of Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, and we certainly hope to welcome you back to our private island paradise in the very near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location , could not find any faults,

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Beautiful tesort full of nice people, we will return next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Andrew Hedley, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort! We are glad to see that you enjoyed the experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon!
5 out of 5
by Jody from Phoenix, AZ

Jumby Bay--Heaven on Earth!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
From the moment we stepped off the ferry until we got back on the ferry to leave, Jumby Bay was a dream come true! The island itself is gorgeous and the resort is beyond words spectacular. The villas are fully equipped, comfortable,beautiful and missing nothing! Their attention to detail is bar none. We loved every employee we came in to contact with and were offered anything and everything we desired. The only thing we needed was more time! We will be back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing. world class. Get a pool suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jumby Bay - Hard to Beat!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel has it all and will be hard to top! Beach is gorgeous, food is delicious with great variety and the service is top-notch. Definitely stay in one of the courtyard suites with or without a pool which are just a quick walk to the paradise-like beach. Can't beat these rooms - beautifully decorated, incredibly spacious- feels like you're in a vila and extremely comfortable bed! Every room gets bikes which are great to explore the island. Remember a white outfit for the Sunday evening White BBQ beach party! We cannot wait to return!