Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nj

Great location with indoor pool and hot tub

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great place! Comfortable bed, great breakfast included! Easy free shuttle to LAX
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The nice court yard and living room in the suit Good full breakfast buffet and happy hour
Cons: The friege in my suit make noise all night. Hotel change to a different one next morning.
Location: Close to airport , nice shuttle. from airport to hotel doorstep.
The hotel is comfortable and beautiful. Staff are nice. Food are good. Nice free full breakfast Buffet and happy hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Location: Buses out front, used city buses to go to Santa Monica peir
Hotel staff very accommadating, stored our luggage as we arrived early, so we could go on a tour. Clean, kept food area clean and stocked.Great omeletes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Handy to LAX

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Rooms , food and location
Very pleasant stay - only negative was some children running around making a lot of noise - but they stopped by 10pm - parents should have taken action out of respect to other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Nice hotel close to the airport. Good shuttle.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to airport with good shuttle service.
Cons: Window in bedroom may not have been closed all the way -- not for lack of trying -- as there was a lot of street noise.
Location: Located close to the airport. Stayed 1 night and left the next AM, so no idea what there is to do nearby.
Check-in was quick, staff pleasant. Good breakfast offered in morning. Located on 3rd floor so heard street noise but not such that we couldn't sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Comfortable, spacious and quiet

Posted Jan 24, 2017
If you need a place to stay near LAX you can't go wrong with the Embassy Suites Large King rooms with their own separate living room with desk, fridge and plenty of storage. A good breakfast included and on an evening their are nachos and snacks available for guests. Nice heated pool and a well equipped gym. I always sleep well when I stay here and they are happy to accomodate late check outs for a fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: The staff thing about telling you they are doing "special" things for you and hinting at bigger tips!! That shouldn't happen!
Location: Close to airport!
Staff upon checking in were okay, not super friendly, but okay! Room is a suite which for us was not necessary. Found bed room was adequate for us. A bit noisy with airplanes passing, but noise reduced by putting on the air condition. Had free evening drinks/snacks & morning breakfast. Staff at these events told me they were doing something "extra" that other staff wouldn't do -- and had an obvious couple dollar bills on their counters -- I assume to be a "hint" at tipping them a bigger amount???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel Close to LAX

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Nice airport hotel, old though, free breakfast was so-so. Irritated that bathroom lite stopped working morning I was checking out, so morning shower in the dark!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to LAX

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I made reservations to stay two separate nights at this hotel, within a week of each other. The first one, we were greeted by the news that the hotel was having issues with its boiler and there was not hot water. We then decided to cancel our reservation and look for another hotel in the area. Then, the second time around they had fixed the issue and we stayed at the hotel. The facilities are nice and well maintained. Our king bed suite was very spacious and had a separate living area which included a sofa bed. The room was clean and well furnished and decorated. The staff was ok, but did not necessarily go out of their way to make you feel special. Overall, a pleasant stay but not the best value for your money given the relatively high room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc carolina

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: the fast service that we got when we need something
Cons: nothing everything was very good
Location: close to the beach and we had a very good time and eveyone rode bickles on the beach
it was a very good hotel and we w like everything about the hotel and eveyone was very nice to us thanks for helping us