Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: The staff thing about telling you they are doing "special" things for you and hinting at bigger tips!! That shouldn't happen!
Location: Close to airport!
Staff upon checking in were okay, not super friendly, but okay! Room is a suite which for us was not necessary. Found bed room was adequate for us. A bit noisy with airplanes passing, but noise reduced by putting on the air condition. Had free evening drinks/snacks & morning breakfast. Staff at these events told me they were doing something "extra" that other staff wouldn't do -- and had an obvious couple dollar bills on their counters -- I assume to be a "hint" at tipping them a bigger amount???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel Close to LAX

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Nice airport hotel, old though, free breakfast was so-so. Irritated that bathroom lite stopped working morning I was checking out, so morning shower in the dark!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to LAX

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I made reservations to stay two separate nights at this hotel, within a week of each other. The first one, we were greeted by the news that the hotel was having issues with its boiler and there was not hot water. We then decided to cancel our reservation and look for another hotel in the area. Then, the second time around they had fixed the issue and we stayed at the hotel. The facilities are nice and well maintained. Our king bed suite was very spacious and had a separate living area which included a sofa bed. The room was clean and well furnished and decorated. The staff was ok, but did not necessarily go out of their way to make you feel special. Overall, a pleasant stay but not the best value for your money given the relatively high room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc carolina

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: the fast service that we got when we need something
Cons: nothing everything was very good
Location: close to the beach and we had a very good time and eveyone rode bickles on the beach
it was a very good hotel and we w like everything about the hotel and eveyone was very nice to us thanks for helping us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
My 3 year old loved Winnie the butler (robot). Nice breakfast, would be better if they can provide beverages( non-alcoholic) all day till later at night. Some people got gifts when checking out, we didn't and i felt that was awkward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We only stayed the one night as we needed somewhere close to airport. The room and service were good. We have stayed there once before and would do so again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great location. Well appointed suites. Excellent food and happy hour. Staff are professional and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Spacious rooms, clean and quiet

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Room size and comfort of the beds
Cons: Breakfast was basic but adequate
Location: Not much nearby for restaurants etc but you can hop in a taxi to the local plazas to shop and dine and only be 15-30mins away depending on traffic
Handy for the airport with large spacious rooms 2 queen beds and a living room area. Quiet and comfortable for a good nights sleep. Complimentary breakfast, evening snacks and happy hour. Indoor pool and spa. We stayed here for 5 nights as I had a conference nearby and the family used it as a base to explore LA's museums and beaches. Friendly helpful staff and good facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
It is a nice hotel close to the airport. The staff was wonderful. I did find that our room was not as clean as it could have been. The carpet still had sunflower seeds and trash from the previous guest. And there was a very loud thunking sound that happened each time the fan turned on or off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel, Great staff

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Clean room. Nice staff. Good location for our needs. Close to LAX.
Cons: Laundry facilities needed some updating.
Location: LAX is within a few minutes. UCLA about a 20 min drive
Front desk was very accommodating of our needs. Easy to make a reservation and check-in was simple.