Ratings based on 3,697 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to LAX airport,

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Bathroom wasn't thoroughly cleaned, hair was all over the floor, spoke with the front desk, they rectified the situation immediately. Staff was friendly. They were doing renovations, overall a good place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to LAX. Free airport shuttle service.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Fast food restaurants, steak place and convenience store under 10 min drive away. Clean, pleasant and comfortable rooms. Quality toiletries.
Cons: Would like shower gel . There were bars of soap though
Location: Car rental companies. Drop off vehicle and take free airport shuttle to LAX
Housekeeping saw my cut-up toothpaste tube that was close to empty. Provided us with 3 satchels of toothpaste. (Toothpaste is not provided by hotel by the way). But we appreciate the kind initiative. Quality toiletries were provided
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Very comfortable. Quick ride from the airport. Convenient. Very clean and lovely lobby. Room was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Hotel was under construction for our entire stay.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
They were reconstructing the reception area as well as other areas on the main floor. This made it veryyy loud on the entire ground floor. We stayed on the 8th floor, so this did not effect the noise level in our room at all. The room was a nice size, bed was comfy, bathroom was big and very clean. The room had a floor to ceiling window, which was nice! Good location, right at the airport. Parking was expensive per night. When I come back to LAX, I will probably stay elsewhere with a nicer view. This hotel was clean with a good location but no real "wow" factor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Midnight check in with 3 teens took WAY TOO LONG

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Midnight check in with 3 teens took WAY TOO LONG ... There was a line practically out the door and the only accommodation for this was the staff was passing out Sangria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Posted May 29, 2017
I'm satisfied my stay at Renaissance hotel my room are big & cleaned. Breakfast are good, especially close to burger king & Starbucks. Nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Great hotel but wifi is not complimentary

Posted May 23, 2017
I had a great time at this hotel. Staff are nice, and room has a good space. However, wifi is not free for guests. I stayed 5 nights and had to pay everyday to use wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm City, FL

Close To auto rental return and LAX airport

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: We were comfortable as is
Location: Convenient to LAX and auto rental return
Convenient location, comfortable room and expected amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice and accommodating, for the most part, especially Charlie.
Cons: The rooms to match the pictures on-line.
Location: We were only there for one night. Convenient to the airport.
The gym was nice. My husband requested cream/milk for his coffee...twice. They said they would deliver it, but never did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Okay Hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel rooms were clean and the hotel is modern.
We recently stayed at the Renaissance LA Airport Hotel. The hotel is modern, however there were a few disappointments for the $300+ price tag for one night. The wifi is not included which was very frustrating and at $12 a night, the price tag for internet was steep. Additionally, there is a Sixt Car rental in the hotel (one of the reasons we booked here). When we arrived at the hotel, the rental car return was closed, but since the hours aren't located anywhere outside of the building, we parked our car and then found out they were closed. We literally left the hotel parking garage LESS than 15 minutes after we parked our car and our room key would not work to exit, so we had to pay $22 to leave the parking garage for less than 15 minutes of parking. Unbelievable. The guests in the room next to us had room service and had put their dirty dishes in the hallway for pick up before we arrived at our room, when we left in the morning, no one had returned to pick up their dishes, which was gross as they were sitting in the hallway all night. Next time we stay near LAX, we won't be returning to Renaissance.