Featured Image

Reviews of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

4 out of 5
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

4.2
Very Good
Rating 5 - Excellent. 1041 out of 2031 reviews
5 - Excellent 51%
Rating 4 - Good. 613 out of 2031 reviews
4 - Good 30%
Rating 3 - Okay. 195 out of 2031 reviews
3 - Okay 10%
Rating 2 - Poor. 99 out of 2031 reviews
2 - Poor 5%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 83 out of 2031 reviews
1 - Terrible 4%

4.5/5

Cleanliness

4.4/5

Staff & service

4.1/5

Amenities

4.3/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excellent hotel, clean, comfy beds, exceptionally nice (and helpful) staff, great restaurant. Adding parking to room rate usually comes in around 170.00 per night plus tax. Not Motel 6 pricing, but you get what you pay for, right?
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Noise in air duct, keeping me awake
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was very nice. Good amenities and cool and relaxing environment. Clean and comfortable. Nice warming staff. I’d go back.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from General Manager on Jun 14, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for your glowing review of the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. It is gratifying to know you enjoyed our thoughtful amenities and intimate boutique atmosphere, and we appreciate you acknowledging that we met your expectations in providing a clean and comfortable stay. We are also glad to read your kind comments about our convivial associates. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future, and we wish you all the best with your travels. Sincerely, Kurt Hanson, General Manager

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities
It may look shiny on the out side however we had to switch 3 times before we found a room that we felt had been cleaned...there was hair in bathroom on one in drain in tub was rusty ,other one obviously not cleaned well dirty tissue by phone and coins and wrapper on floor. They do NOT clean daily and had to ask for more towels and trash to be emptied. The downstairs was kept very well .No coffee in foyer. The staff was amazing especially the registration personnel and the concierge were exceptional especially Daniel
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from General Manager on Jun 14, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for evaluating your stay with us. We work hard to deliver a fresh and comfortable environment for our guests, and we are very sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered. Your comments have been relayed to our housekeeping team to take steps and be more diligent in their efforts going forward. The pandemic has created new challenges in the ways we can safely provide hospitality, and we are grateful for your patience. On a positive note, we are happy to read you were pleased with our well-maintained common areas and affable associates. We value your feedback and would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. Sincerely, Kurt Hanson, General Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Shuttle was very useful and convenient. Food needs to be improved
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from General Manager on Jun 14, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. We are glad to know our shuttle service worked well for you and that you had a pleasant time with us. However, we regret not meeting your expectations with the food we serve. Your comments will be discussed with our culinary team to see where we can do better. We value your feedback and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Kurt Hanson, General Manager

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
The staff is great… the pool sucks… the gym is really good for a hotel’s gym.. check-in took me about 30mins waiting and I was 3rd in line… the food is good…
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Robin on Jun 13, 2021
Glad you enjoyed the staff, food and fitness center. I apologize the pool was not as expected. Sorry for the wait at check-in, that is not typical.

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Carpet in lobby and halls is not luggage friendly
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Robin on Jun 13, 2021
Sorry to hear it was difficult to manuever your luggage, we hope this does not deter you from returning to us. Our hallways have carpet versus hard wood or tile to help reduce noise for our weary travelers.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Pool is very small but gym was well equipped. Our bathroom had some hair laying around but room was clean. Parking is too expensive with 45$/day. Luckily we were able to park right across the street for free.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from General Manager on Jun 12, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. We are glad you were pleased with our well-equipped fitness center and that overall you had a pleasant time with us. While we are happy you were satisfied with the overall cleanliness of your room, we are sorry for the oversights you mentioned in the bathroom. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping team to be more diligent in their efforts going forward. We also regret your disappointment with our parking fee and the size of the pool. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have another chance to host you again in the future. Sincerely, Kurt Hanson, General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Amenities
It has unique decorations. I dont like how tge parking is laid out
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Robin on Jun 10, 2021
Glad you enjoyed our hotel and decorations. I apologize for any difficulty you experienced in our parking garage.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was nice staying there I love that location I can’t wait to come back❤️
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Robin on Jun 10, 2021
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The hotel was very near the airport and provided shuttle service. The only thing that I was not too pleased was I was given a King size bed when I requested for 2 queen beds but they provided me a cot bed so it's quite alright.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Robin on Jun 8, 2021
Thank you for staying with us. Our 2 queen beds are not guaranteed unless the room type is reserved. I apologize that we were not able to accommodate your request but I'm glad you were able to receive a rollaway bed.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Cleanliness
The initial room looked cleaned but the sheets was stained. Went to the front desk to get another room. Everything was fine after that.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from General Manager on Jun 8, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. While we are sorry for the issues you had in your initial room, we are elated to know our team was able to resolve your concerns to your satisfaction and could make your stay comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to an absolutely perfect stay. Sincerely, Kurt Hanson, General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
No free WiFI friendly staff
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from General Manager on Jun 7, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. We are glad to know you liked our amiable associates. Please know, we do offer complimentary wireless in our lobby, and we encourage you to become a member so you can take advantage of free internet. We value your business and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kurt Hanson, General Manager

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
There was strong marihuana odor everywhere, the worst was my room. The hotel charged for everything $49 for parking per night, plus $25 for breakfast and some other BS fees.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from General Manager on Jun 7, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us. We apologize for the unpleasant smell you experienced. Please be assured we will follow up on your concerns and take action to ensure we are well poised to serve you better. Furthermore, we regret your disappointment with some of our fees. We are always seeking to improve our guest experience; therefore, we are grateful for every comment. We value your feedback and hope to have another chance to host you again in the future. Sincerely, Kurt Hanson, General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Amazing
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from General Manager on Jun 7, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for your fantastic rating of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. We strive to deliver an exceptional experience to each of our guests in all areas of our hotel, and your feedback tells us we are meeting our goals. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Kurt Hanson, General Manager

3/5 Okay

Basic
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Robin on Jun 5, 2021
Sorry to hear things were not as expected.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Its was a nice hotel but parking was bad
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Robin on Jun 5, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear parking was not as expected.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Spacious rooms and modern furnishings throughout the hotel. Comfortable beds.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Robin on Jun 5, 2021
So glad you enjoyed your stay and accommodations. We hope you return again in the near future.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
You gave me a free upgrade when I arrived, and held the room until after midnight.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Robin on Jun 5, 2021
Glad to hear your stay exceeded your expections. Thank you for staying with us.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Liked the lounge area. No parking in garage.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Robin on Jun 5, 2021
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for any difficulty you experienced with our parking.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The internet was not free
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Robin on Jun 5, 2021
Thanks for staying with us. Next time ask the front desk how to get it for free!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful hotel. Recently renovated. I loved the several different sitting areas all appropriately spaced out. With the on site restaurant , bar, and convenience store I will definitely visit again!!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from General Manager on Jun 3, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and also for the excellent review. It is always a pleasure to know that we exceeded our guests' expectations, and we appreciate you mentioning how much you enjoyed all that we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon here at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, and we wish you all the best with your travels. Sincerely, Kurt Hanson, General Manager

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Everything was great except for the pizza at their restaurant. Now the cheese burger with arugula was delicious
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from General Manager on Jun 3, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. We are elated to know you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your specific feedback and will share it appropriately. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Kurt Hanson, General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I enjoyed staying at the hotel but the only downfall staying here was the parking. The parking at the end of the night can be hard to use , especially if the hotel is fully booked as parking spaces can be limited.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Robin on Jun 1, 2021
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the difficulty with parking. This past holiday weekend had a very high number of drive ins which caused our lot to be fuller than usual. Thanks for your understanding

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Room was very nice and clean. Staff was super nice. Especially the lady at the front desk with the southern accent, she was such a pleasure and very funny. I also left my jacket in the closet and when I called to figure out how to get it shipped back to me they were very kind and are in process of working with me to return.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Robin on Jun 1, 2021
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback

2/5 Poor

Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Robin on Jun 11, 2021
Sorry to hear things were not as expected. Hope we can do better next time.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Amenities
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Parking was on site but it was $45 a night which it was overbooked so parking was hard to find in the garage every night no matter if you left the first night we found a bug on the pillow and we touched it and it burst into blood so we called and we had to wait two hours before they would move us rooms cause we didn’t know if it was a bedbug or not the second night in the room was OK but when we woke up in the morning the food that we had out from the night before had three roaches on them all we got was our parking comp
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Robin on Jun 1, 2021
This is very concerning. We have an aggressive pest controls on property and we would like to ensure this gets addressed immediately. Can you please contact the hotel manager on duty right away? Sorry this review is anonymous to take further action. Also, I apologize for the difficulty manuevering the parking. We had a higher number of drive ins for the holiday which caused it to be high occupancy in the parking.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with group, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities
I liked the inside it was very clean and spacious and just overall pretty.. what I didn’t like is I paid for the most part expensive room and didn’t get the room I paid for, the lights were out in the room, room smelled like cigarettes and the front desk wasn’t very helpful very all over the place
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Robin on May 31, 2021
I apologize if you did not receive the room you reserved and it was not in good condition. Please contact the hotel and speak to the manager on duty to discuss further as I do not have any information for this anonymous review. Hopefully we can be more helpful moving foward.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities
N/A
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Robin on May 31, 2021
Sorry to hear your stay was not as expected. Thank you for staying with us and i hope we can do better in the future.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Hotel was clean and neat, our flight was late, didn’t have any trouble checking in, shuttle service available from and to the airport! Overall very satisfied with my stayin
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Robin on May 30, 2021
Glad you hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope you can return in the near future.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff was so friendly and helpful. I would totally recommend this hotel!!
Stayed 6 nights in May 2021
Response from Robin on May 30, 2021
Great to hear. Thanks for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I liked how the staff was so nice.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Robin on May 28, 2021
Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed our staff service. We hope you return in the future.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Robin on Jun 5, 2021
Thanks for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Robin on Jun 5, 2021
Thanks for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Check in was a breeze! All staff I encountered was pleasant and professional.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Robin on May 28, 2021
I'm glad you enjoyed your check in and our staff service. Thank you for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
You are only 5 minutes from the airport using their free airport transfer. We arrived after 10 PM when the restaurant had just closed and no where else to grab a quick bite. Very quiet, no outside noise.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Robin on May 28, 2021
Glad you enjoyed our double pane windows and convenient complimentary airport shuttle. Thank you for staying with us.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I was charged for parking without even being advised. Rooms are also only cleaned every 3 days and won’t be cleaned even upon request
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Javier on May 24, 2021
We are sorry you were not properly informed of our parking prices and housekeeping guidelines. We'll work hard with a third party partner to ensure guests are better informed. Thank you for your feedback

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Convenient to airport and budget rental car. Small restaurant in the lobby was good. You can hear everything in the hotel and because it’s close to an airport, maybe, doors are opening and closing at all hours of the night so it was tough to get a good night’s sleep. The room was very comfortable though. If I stayed here again I would either bring a white noise machine or earplugs or something.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Robin on May 24, 2021
Glad you enjoyed our hotel and rooms. I apologize if you experienced noise during your stay. We do have double paned windows to help with outside noise but it seems there was some inside noise that disrupted your sleep. I hope this does not deter you from returning to stay with us. Thank you for your business and feedback.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful hotel, perfect location to LAX
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Robin on May 24, 2021
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Robin on Jun 5, 2021
Thank you for staying with us.

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Robin on May 31, 2021
Thank you for staying with us. Hopefully next time we can be a 5 out of 5!

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Robin on May 30, 2021
Thanks for your feedback. Hopefully next time we can be a perfect 5!

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Robin on May 30, 2021
Thank you for staying with us. Hopefully next time we can be a perfect 5!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very clean
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Robin on May 19, 2021
Glad to hear. We have a committment to clean so happy we met that promise. Thanks for staying with us.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Loved the huge TV.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Javier on May 20, 2021
Thank you for your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Javier on May 19, 2021
We appreciate your feedback

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Hotel staff was nice and friendly
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Javier on May 19, 2021
Thank you for your feedback!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This was a great hotel. They have a restaurant inside of the hotel and they have some pretty good food. Hotel kept up with the cleanliness and there was a shuttle to take us to and from the airport. I stayed 3 nights and never had a problem with anything. It was my first time in Cali so the front desk gave us suggestions on things to do and where we would have the most fun at. Wonderful hotel
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from Javier on May 19, 2021
We appreciate your feedback

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Javier on May 28, 2021
Thank you for your response.

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was close to the airport and shuttle was easy to get there and back
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Javier on May 19, 2021
Thank you for your feedback